BIG NOTHING #28 -- "What episode is it, again?"


  1. Blue Charlie Brown #2 by Vince Guaraldi Trio on Peanuts Portraits
  2. Bake in an Old Sun by June on I Am Beautiful
  3. Go West by Liz Phair on Whip-Smart (Matador)
  4. Pockets of Pricks by The Van Pelt on Sultans of Sentiments (La Castanya)
  5. Parade by Bedhead on Transaction de Novo (Sub Pop)
  6. Tripoli by Pinback on Pinback (Ace Fu)
  7. be your own 3am by Adult Mom on Momentary Lapse of Happily (Tiny Engines)
  8. first summer in a city by free cake for every creature on talking quietly of anything with you (double double whammy)
  9. vacation by florist on holdly (double double whammy)
  10. first day of spring by adult mom on soft spots (tiny engines)
  11. Boyish by Japanese Breakfast on Soft Sounds From Another Planet (Dead Oceans)
  12. Breezy by Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else on Enjoy The Great Outdoors (Run For Cover)
  13. All You Gotta Be When You're 23 Is Yourself by Free Cake For Every Creature on Talking Quietly of Anything With You (Double Double Whammy)
  14. For You by Sales on For You
  15. New by Alex G on Rules (Self Released)
  16. Sunday by The Cranberries on Everyone Else Is Doing It So Why Can't We? (Island Records)
  17. Miss Independent by Palehound on Cover Your Ass Vol. 1
  18. Boys of Summer by Daddy Issues on Cover Your Ass Vol. 1
  19. Fight the Power by Deerhoof on Cover Your Ass Vol. 1
  20. Young Liars by Speedy Ortiz on Cover Your Ass Vol. 1
  21. Blue Hell by Pardoner on Uncontrollable Salvation (Father/Daughter Records)
  22. Fort Funston by SOAR on dark / gold (Father/Daughter Records)
  23. If You're Crying by Ian Sweet on Ian Sweet (Bufu Records)
  24. Fish at Sea, Right? by Shitkid on Fish (PNKSLM)
  25. Goes Back by Big Ups on Eighteen Hours of Static (Dead Labor)
  26. Namekuji by Part Chimp on IV (Rock Action)
  27. Dirty Work by Steely Dan on Can't Buy a Thrill (MCA Recordings)
  28. You Can't Fool The Fat Man by Randy Newman on Little Criminals (Universal)