HTDJ 113: Hot Beach

Patrick Cowley, synth god
Patrick Cowley, synth god


  1. Maybe That Was It by Dirty Projectors on Single (Western Vinyl)
  2. Two Different Ways by Factory Floor on s/t (DFA)
  3. Break
  4. Ondine by Lower Dens on Escape From Evil ( )
  5. Hot Beach by Patrick Cowley on Afternooners (Dark Entries)
  6. Fuck They by Sofi Tukker on Single (Heavy Roc)
  7. Fool by Perfume Genius on Too Bright (Matador)
  8. Sparks by Beach House on Depression Cherry (Sub Pop)
  9. Severed Crossed Fingers by St. Vincent on s/t (Loma Vista)
  10. Black Lake by Björk on Vulnicura (One Little Indian)
  11. On The Regular by Shamir on Ratchet (XL Recordings)
  12. Fall From Grace by Future Islands on Singles (4AD)
  13. A Tooth For An Eye by The Knife on Shaking The Habitual (Rabid/Mute)
  14. War On the East Coast by The New Pornographers on Brill Bruisers (Matador)
  15. Could You by TV On The Radio on Seeds (Harvest)
  16. Nobody's Empire by Belle and Sebastian on Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance (Matador)
  17. Huarache Lights by Hot Chip on Why Make Sense? (Domino)
  18. There Are Too Many of Us by Blur on The Magic Whip (Parlophone)
  19. Easy Money by Johnny Marr on Playland (Warner Bros.)
  20. GMF by John Grant on Pale Green Ghosts (Partisan)
  21. Cavalry Captain by The Decemberists on What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World (Capitol)
  22. Johnny Delusional by FFS on s/t (Domino)
  23. Stranger Than Kindness by Fever Ray on Synth Wave 10 (Rough Trade)
  24. Before Your Very Eyes... by Atoms For Peace on AMOK (XL Recordings)
  25. Tiff by Polica on Shulamith (Pod)