1.21 gigawatts - 1979 Episode 80

Revisiting one of the first years we tackled, 1979


  1. Girls Got Rhythm by AC/DC on Highway to Hell (Epic/Legacy)
  2. Break
  3. Concrete Jungle by The Specials on The Specials (Parlophone UK)
  4. Break
  5. Damaged Goods by Gang Of Four on Entertainment! (Rhino/Warner Bros.)
  6. Break
  7. The Eton Rifles by The Jam on Setting Sons (Universal Music Group)
  8. Break
  9. She's Lost Control by Joy Division on Substance (Warner Bros.)
  10. You've Got The Papers (I've Got The Man) by Ann Peebles on The Handwriting Is On The Wall (Cream Records)
  11. Break
  12. Come On Home by Lijadu Sisters on Horizon Unlimited (Knitting Factory Records)
  13. Break
  14. Rise by Herb Alpert on Rise (Herb Alpert Presents)
  15. Break
  16. Sensitive Kind by J.J. Cale on 5 (Universal/Island Def Jam)
  17. It'll All Be Over by Supreme Jubilees on It'll All Be Over (Light In The Attic Records)
  18. Break
  19. Baby by Donnie & Joe Emerson on Dreamin' Wild (Light In The Attic)
  20. In The Evening by Led Zeppelin on In Through The Out Door (Rhino Atlantic)
  21. Break
  22. Can't Take It With You by The Allman Brothers Band on Enlightened Rogues (Universal Music Special Imports)