A Thick Mist (February 4, 2019)

3 new Important releases, including Oliveros paired with morse code, a reissue of an essential Yellow Eyes record, and some choice country western yodeling.


Click buy to purchase tracks from this playlist and BFF.fm will receive a small percentage. You can also support BFF.fm with qualifying purchases made via Amazon Smile. Every bit helps!

  1. Róisín Dubh (Dark Rosaleen) by Mary O'Hara on Ireland (Tradition) $ Buy
  2. Coins by Dakhma on Suna Kulto (Halo Of Flies / IFB) $ Buy
  3. Slow Blues In C by Stefan Grossman on Yazoo Basin Boogie (Kicking Mule) $ Buy
  4. Arthesis by Eliane Radigue on Geelriandre / Arthesis (Important) $ Buy
  5. Side B by Ronnie Gann on The Wild World Of ESP (Musicor) $ Buy
  6. Masks Of Their Own Facelesness / A Monarch Spawned In Chaos Wanders Among The Ruins by Black Earth on A Cryptic Howl Of Morbid Truth (Sentient Ruin / Bestiarie) $ Buy
  7. Plant Sweet Flowers On My Grave by Ollie Gilbert on The Rackensack, Volume I (self released) $ Buy
  8. Slaughter In The Village by Ennio Morricone on Hundra Soundtrack (Macola) $ Buy
  9. Cabin Filled With Smoke And Flies by Yellow Eyes on Hammer Of Night (Gilead Media) $ Buy
  10. How To Decode An Illusion by Caterina Barbieri on Born Again In The Voltage (Important) $ Buy
  11. Fred by Henry S. Jacob’s Camp on Sim Shalom (self released) $ Buy
  12. Mnemonics I by Pauline Oliveros on Reverberations I (Important) $ Buy
  13. Lesson Three / Lesson Four / Lesson Five by no artist on Learn Code The Easy Way (Archer) $ Buy
  14. Break
  15. Tar Pit by Gnaw Bone on Rotten Earth (Auris Apothecary) $ Buy