PR092 - One Note Samba / Surfboard

The show starts with Deerhunter and ends with Stereolab, which probably sums me up as much as anything these days. New music out of Berlin by Diat. That song put me in the mind of Total Control. Since both albums were released on Iron Lung Records, it works. New electronics from Glass Candy, Ladytron, SPELLLING, Toro Y Moi, Boy Harsher & Confidence Man. On the rock tip, new Piroshka, Hockey Dad, Andy Human & The Reptoids, Metric, and Marbled Eye. All Slumberland set featuring Business of Dreams, The Spook School, and Peel Dream Magazine. Other assorted flotsam & jetsam.


  1. No One's Sleeping by Deerhunter on Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared? (4AD )
  2. Dogshit by DIÄT on Positive Disintegration LP (Iron Lung Records)
  3. See More Glass by Total Control on Henge Beat (Iron Lung Records)
  4. Doubt by Preoccupations on New Material (Jagjaguwar)
  5. Naked City by Glass Candy on Naked City (Italians Do It Better)
  6. Deadzone by Ladytron on Ladytron (!K7)
  7. Under the Sun by SPELLLING on Mazy Fly (Sacred Bones)
  8. La Atlantida by Fatamorgana on Terra Alta (La Vida Es Un Mus)
  9. Para Gali by Mint Field on Pasar de Las Luces (Innovative Leisure)
  10. Villain by Speedy Ortiz on Twerp Verse (Carpark)
  11. Ripe For Anarchy by Business of Dreams on Ripe For Anarchy (Slumberland)
  12. Keep in Touch by The Spook School on Could It Be Different? (Slumberland)
  13. Qi Velocity by Peel Dream Magazine on Modern Meta Physic (Slumberland)
  14. Freelance by Toro Y Moi on Outer Peace (Carpark)
  15. Come Closer by Boy Harsher on Careful (Nude Club)
  16. All The Way by Confidence Man on Confident Music For Confident People (Heavenly)
  17. What's Next? by Piroshka on Brickbat (Bella Union)
  18. Sweetness And Light by Lush on Gala (4AD)
  19. Underline the Black by Metric on Art of Doubt (MMI / Crystal Math)
  20. Echo Pedal by Andy Human & The Reptoids on Psychic Sidekick (Total Punk)
  21. Idle Hour by Marbled Eye on Leisure (Erste Theke Tontraeger)
  22. Lost Faith by Bob Mould on Sunshine Rock (Merge)
  23. Sister's Jeans by Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on Hope Downs (Sub Pop)
  24. The End by Steve Mason on TBC (Domino)
  25. Borderline Friends by Cullen Omori on The Diet (Sub Pop)
  26. I Wanna Be Everybody by Hockey Dad on Blend Inn (Kanine)
  27. Stupidity Tries by Elliott Smith on Figure 8 (Dreamworks)
  28. Colonel Paper by Guided By Voices on Space Gun (GBV Inc)
  29. One Note Samba / Surfboard by Stereolab on Aluminum Tunes (Warp)