A Thick Mist (March 11, 2019)

Got a couple of old school country gals, a new Hell song slowed down to 33, interviews with sex workers, and a layered double dose of black ambient courtesy of Post Scriptvm and Common Eider, King Eider.


Click buy to purchase tracks from this playlist and BFF.fm will receive a small percentage. You can also support BFF.fm with qualifying purchases made via Amazon Smile. Every bit helps!

  1. Satan Place by Jeannie C. Riley on Harper Valley P.T.A. (Plantation) $ Buy
  2. Nuumen by Hell on Primitve Man / Hell split (Translation Loss) $ Buy
  3. The Battle Of King's Mountain by Obray Ramsey on Folksongs From The Three Laurels (Prestige International) $ Buy
  4. Salt Water by Miserable featuring Drowse on Uncontrollable (The Native Sound) $ Buy
  5. Pascal by 2:13PM on Matkormano (Specific) $ Buy
  6. Kol Nidre (All Our Promises) by Unknown musicians on Kol Nidre In Moscow (MGM) $ Buy
  7. Beyond The Scope by Astronoid on Astronoid (Blood Music) $ Buy
  8. Einkehr by Paysage D'Hiver on Einsamkeit (Kunsthall Produktionen) $ Buy
  9. Silver Lake Blues by Rufus Thibodeaux on The Cajun Country Fiddle Of Rufus Thibodeaux (La Louisianne) $ Buy
  10. The Great Speckled Bird by Kitty Wells on Dust On The Bible (Decca) $ Buy
  11. "Are Ye Able," Said The Master by Tennessee Ernie Ford And The San Quentin Prison Choir on We Gather Together (Capitol) $ Buy
  12. Break
  13. La Douleur by Windy & Carl on Songs For the Broken Hearted (Kranky) $ Buy
  14. Part 2 by n/a on Sex Is My Business (Fax) $ Buy
  15. Remembrance: A Threnody by Common Eider, King Eider on A Wound Of Body (Cyclic Law / Sentient Ruin) $ Buy
  16. The Binding / Vox Calamantis by Post Scriptvm on Gauze (Tesco Archaic Documents) $ Buy