Ep 85: "radius"

PIECES is the latest collaborative effort between IDHAZ and Rose Cherami, and their new EP don't go too far (bandcamp) merges a heavy weather system of raw rhythms with searching subterranean melodies. They call it r&b noise, and one can indeed hear rhythm, blues and noise across its vast soundscapes, if not necessarily what preconceived notions would lead you to believe.

Episode title is from the PIECES track "radius".

instagram: @iluvmondaysbfffm

twitter: @iluvmondaysWill

email: iluvmondaysBFFfm@gmail.com


  1. Michelle Pfeiffer by Mahawam on Is an Island (Molly House)
  2. Eye on You by Sugar Candy Mountain on 666
  3. Everything Will Be Destroyed by Tyler Holmes on Devil
  4. Heartbreaker by AhMerAhSu on STAR (DERO Arcade)
  5. radius by PIECES on don't go too far (True Indigo)
  6. dyed like that by PIECES on don't go too far (True Indigo)
  7. East Coast Vertigho St by Luke Sweeney on Peace Meal (Royal Oakie)
  8. Down by Torrey on Sister
  9. Life of a Thousand Girls by Nobody's Baby
  10. Mute by Club Night on What Life
  11. 77 by Froth on Duress
  12. Tilt by Dye on Psychic Data (Coppermouth Records)
  13. Some things always change by Max Gardener on Children Melting Velvet
  14. Fucked Up by Easy Love
  15. Top of the Mountain by Half Stack on Quitting Time (Processional Cross)
  16. Better Part by Meernaa on Heart Hunger
  17. In Fits In Dreams by Yassou on Juxtapositions Chamber Ensemble
  18. Echo Pedal by Andy Human & the Reptoids on Psychic Sidekick (Total Punk)
  19. Pearl Catch by Nudity on January 2019 demos
  20. Show Me by Mirage on Mirage
  21. Drugs on the Weekend by Shame Waves on Shame Waves
  22. Fortune's Wheels by Psychic Hit on Promo 2018 (self-released)
  23. The Sad Poetry of Violence by VVD WNDWS on Blue Landscape
  24. Neon Camo by The Brankas on Safe
  25. Walkaway by Imperial Teen on Now We Are Timeless
  26. Easy Afternoon by The Younger Lovers on Sugar in My Pocket
  27. Hostage Jam by Healing Potpourri on My Eyes Never Really Adjusted to the Light (Death)
  28. Bad Idea by Madeline Kenney on Perfect Shapes (Carpark Records)
  29. Cone of Uncertainty by Yoko O.K. on Immediacy
  30. Immersion by Nopes on Stapler
  31. Placktuality by Plack Blague on Night Trax (Ormolycka Records)
  32. The Dentist by Trash Vampires