BwGN AM Mixtape #102 – The one from the cutting room floor IV

You know what this is, it's happened three times before. All the songs on today's mixtape were dropped from previous mixtapes either for time or because they were miscued (whoops!). Anyways, thanks for listening!

Sleep in and never miss an episode: join my mail list or follow me on Twitter at @boywgirlsname.


  1. Creeping In Ashes by Gwenifer Raymond on Sometimes There's Blood (self released)
  2. Insomnia by Molasses on A Slow Messe (Fancy)
  3. Empty No Teeth by This Is The Kit on Moonshine Freeze (Rough Trade)
  4. Mouth of the Cave by Typhoon on Hunger and Thirst (Tender Loving Empire)
  5. Do by Do Make Say Think on Other Truths (Constellation)
  6. It Never Changes To Stop by The Books on Lost and Safe (Tomlab)
  7. Written On My Face by Ida on Heart Like A River (Polyvinyl)
  8. Maker Of My Sorrow by Eliza Rickman on Footnotes For The Spring (Charmingly Befuddled)
  9. High Summer by Jason Collett on Rat A Tat Tat (Arts & Crafts)
  10. Lay Down Your Cross by Elbow on Cast of Thousands (V2)
  11. Mary Had A Little Lamb by Stevie Ray Vaughan on Texas Flood (Epic/Sony)
  12. Summer Of Our Discontent by Sugar Candy Mountain on 666 (PIAPTK)
  13. Spike Drivers Blues (Mississippi John Hurt) by Laura Veirs on Two Beers Veirs (Raven Marching Band)
  14. See The Stars by Ida on Lovers Prayers (Polyvinyl)
  15. Got Over It by Michael Hurley on Sweetkorn (Bellemeade Phonics)
  16. Streets Of Baltimore by Gram Parsons on GP (Reprise/Warner)
  17. I Think I Love You by The Suffers on Everything Here (Shanachie)
  18. Today Will Be Better, I Swear! by Stars on In Our Bedroom After The War (Arts & Crafts)
  19. Didball by The High Llamas on Cold And Bouncy (V2)
  20. Constant Love by Meernaa (self released)
  21. The Ploughman (Le Laboureur) by Kasai Allstars feat. Congotronics vs Rockers on Beware The Fetish (Crammed Discs)
  22. Love Has Given Up by Maritime on Heresy And The Hotel Choir (Flameshovel)
  23. Auf Achse by Franz Ferdinand on Franz Ferdinand (Domino)
  24. Monument by Bambara on Shadow On Everything (Wharf Cat)
  25. Devoid by Unwound on Repetition (Kill Rock Stars)
  26. Utopia by King Woman on Created in the Image of Suffering (Relapse)
  27. Rhythm Dies by Planes Mistaken For Stars on Fuck With Fire (No Idea)
  28. Raz Dwa by Belgrado on Obraz (La Vida Es En Mu)
  29. Last Century Promise by The (International) Noise Conspiracy on A New Morning, Changing Weather (Burning Heart/Epitaph)