BwGN AM Mixtape #129 – The (eighth) one while Loose Canon Listening Club is on hiatus

This week's mixtape completes an accidental triptych of sonic landscapes – no words, just music. Hope you've enjoyed them all.

The Loose Canon Listening Club will return...


  1. The Daughters of Quiet Minds by Stars Of The Lid on And Their Refinement of the Decline (Kranky)
  2. The Sea Returns by Myrmyr on The Amber Sea (Digitalis)
  3. Recording A Tunnel (The Invisible Bells)/(Frost) by Bell Orchestre on Recording A Tape The Colour Of The Light (Rough Trade)
  4. Song IV (Quintet) by Peter Zummo, Arthur Russell, Bill Ruyle, Guy Klucevsek, Mustafa Ahmed on Lateral Pass (Foom)
  5. A Short Story by The Album Leaf on An Orchestrated Rise To Fall (Music Fellowship)
  6. Awake On A Train by Múm on Yesterday Was Dramatic Today Is OK (TMT)
  7. Teenages by Qasim Naqvi on Teenages (Erased Tapes)
  8. Consciousness by Windy & Carl on Consciousness (Kranky)
  9. It's Natural To Be Afraid by Explosions In The Sky on All Of A Sudden I Miss Everyone (Temporary Residence)
  10. We Already Exist Forever (We Will Eat) by Andrew Weathers Ensemble on Build A Mountain Where Our Bodies Fall (Full Spectrum)