This week on the show we're featuring the 2016 record On Dead Waves, a self-titled collaboration from Mute artists Polly Scattergood and James Chapham (a.k.a Maps). It's a record full of great songs, existing in a transcendent, expansive, dream-space between their regular work. Polly has a new record out this month, too.


  1. Song for Leopold by John Vanderslice (Tiny Telephone)
  2. Velvet by The Big Pink on A Brief History of Love (4AD)
  3. Break
  4. Blue Inside by On Dead Waves on On Dead Waves (Mute)
  5. Beautiful Feeling (feat. Thom Yorke) by PJ Harvey on Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea (Island)
  6. Silk by Wolf Alice on My Love is Cool (RCA)
  7. Break
  8. California by On Dead Waves on On Dead Waves (Mute)
  9. Pelican Man by Youth Lagoon on Wondrous Bughouse (Fat Possum)
  10. Like Spinning Plates (Live) by Radiohead on I Might Be Wrong (XL)
  11. Nylon Smile by Portishead on Third (Island)
  12. Break
  13. Wildfire by Maps on Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss (Mute)
  14. The Thief by Minor Victories on Minor Victories (Fat Possum)
  15. The Waves by Tamaryn on The Waves (Mexican Summer)
  16. Break
  17. After You by Polly Scattergood on In This Moment (Mute)
  18. Burn it Down by Daughter on Music from Before The Storm (Glassnote)
  19. Old Habits by Jenny O on New Truth (Mama Bird)
  20. City Sleep by Talkdemonic on Ruins (Glacial Pace)
  21. Break
  22. Jupiter by On Dead Waves on On Dead Waves (Mute)
  23. The Lovers by Ladytron on Velocifero (Nettwerk)
  24. Auto Rock by Mogwai on Mr. Beast (Matador)
  25. Break
  26. Corner of my Sky (feat. John Cale) by Kelly Lee Owens on Inner Song (Smalltown Supersound)