PR161 - Ballot Box

New music this week from clipping, IDLES, Fuzz, Widowspeak, The Mountain Goats, Sylvan Esso, Bob Mould, Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings, Lo Tom, Bully, Gorillaz, A Certain Ratio, Death Valley Girls and Tapeworms. Go vote.


  1. Be My Guest by Working Men's Club on Working Men's Club (Heavenly / PIAS) New
  2. Something More by Róisín Murphy on Róisín Machine (Skint / BMG) New
  3. Violence by Editors on VIOLENCE (PIAS)
  4. This Can't Be Real by Gil Scott-Heron, Makaya McCraven on We're New Again: A Reimagining by Makaya McCraven (XL)
  5. Check the Lock by clipping. on Visions of Bodies Being Burned (Sub Pop) New
  6. Humana Second Hand by Ghostpoet on I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep (PIAS)
  7. Dream Cleaver by Death Valley Girls on Under The Spell Of Joy (Suicide Squeeze) New
  8. Night Terrors by Diet Cig on Do You Wonder About Me? (Frenchkiss)
  9. Take Care by Sad13 on Haunted Painting (Wax Nine) New
  10. Cannonball by Dogleg on Melee (Triple Crown)
  11. Less is More by Wax Chattels on Clot (Captured Tracks) New
  12. Mizmuth by Osees on Protean Threat (Castle Face)
  13. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) by Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings on Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Rendition Is In) (Daptone) New
  14. Manuel's Story by Chicano Batman on Invisible People (ATO) New
  15. Middle Earth feat. Sammus by Ceschi on Sad, Fat Luck (Fake Four Inc.)
  16. Next Time (Maybe) by Tapeworms on Funtastic (Howlin Banana)
  17. Silenzio by Le Couleur on Concorde (Lisbon Lux) New
  18. Falling Apart by Slow Pulp on Moveys (Winspear)
  19. Strange Timez (f. Robert Smith) by Gorillaz on Song Machine: Season One - Strange Timez (Studio 13) New
  20. Always In Love by A Certain Ratio on ACR Loco (Mute) New
  21. What Separates Us by Moaning on Uneasy Laughter (Sub Pop)
  22. Where To Start by Bully on SUGAREGG (Sub Pop) New
  23. Indeed Relief by Lo Tom on LP2 (Self-Released) New
  24. Evening Prayer aka Justice by Ezra Furman on Twelve Nudes (Bella Union)
  25. The Children of Coyote Woman by All Them Witches on Nothing As The Ideal (New West) New
  26. The Good Ones by Widowspeak on Plum (Captured Tracks) New
  27. As Many Candles As Possible by The Mountain Goats on Getting Into Knives (Merge) New
  28. Boxes for the Move by Bodega on Endless Scroll (What's Your Rupture?)
  29. Los Surfers Muertos by Pixies on Beneath the Eyrie (Infectious)
  30. Train by Sylvan Esso on Free Love (Loma Vista) New
  31. When You Left by Bob Mould on Blue Hearts (Merge) New
  32. Returning by Fuzz on III (In The Red) New
  33. Anxiety by IDLES on Ultra Mono (Partisan) New
  34. Scorpio by Sneaks on Happy Birthday (Merge) New