Voted Early

Good evening! This week's No Magic is recorded in advance, because it's Election Day here in the USA and though I can't vote, the show goes out right around the time that things start getting very, very tense. Therefore, this mix was prepared in advanced. It's most electronic, mostly ambient, and if you're in need of a way to not look directly into the fireball that is election coverage, we're here for you.

Tonight's album of the week is Kiasmos self-titled debut, becasue that's exactly the kind of mood I'm going to rely on for the evening. I hope you're safe. Back, live, next week.


  1. Some Things Come From Nothing by Super Furry Animals on Guerilla (Placid Casual)
  2. Particle B4 (feat. Hinako Omori) by Hannah Peel on Particles in Space (Self Released)
  3. Break
  4. Featured Lit by Kiasmos on Kiasmos (Erased Tapes)
  5. Golden Times 1 by Ben Lukas Boysen on Spells (Erased Tapes)
  6. The Low Places by Jon Hopkins on Insides (Domino)
  7. Break
  8. Featured Thrown by Kiasmos on Kiasmos (Erased Tapes)
  9. 04 How We Do (feat. Kazu Makino) by Nosaj Thing on Parallels (Timetable)
  10. Ziggy Starfish (Anxiety Raps) by Open Mike Eagle on A Special Episode Of… (Auto Reverse)
  11. Carbonated by Mount Kimbie on Crooks & Lovers (Warp)
  12. Break
  13. Featured Looped by Kiasmos on Kiasmos (Erased Tapes)
  14. Says by Nils Frahm on Spaces (Erased Tapes)
  15. No One Is Looking at U by Nicolas Jaar on Nymphs II (Other People)
  16. Break
  17. Hound of Winter by Mogwai on Earth Division EP (Rock Action)
  18. Running on Fumes by King Creosote & Jon Hopkins on Diamond Mine (Domino)
  19. Nightcall by London Grammar on If You Wait (Metal & Dust)
  20. Break
  21. A New Error by Moderat on Moderat (Bpitch Control)
  22. Chorale (Voiceless Mix) by Max Richter on Voices (Decca)
  23. Break
  24. All You Fascists Bound To Lose by Billy Bragg and the Blokes on Must I Paint You A Picture (Cooking Vinyl)