Sounds In The Dark - 11.11.20

Tonight's edition features new music from Ian Hawgood, Mogwai, Lemongrass, The Green kingdom, Chihei Hatakeyama, Good Weather For An Airstrike and lots more! Unwind from a stressful Election Week with some Sounds In The Dark.


  1. Kenotaph by Ben Lukas Boysen on Mirage (Erased Tapes Records) New
  2. Dwell by K. Leimer on A Figure of Loss (Palace Of Lights)
  3. I Am Loving Awareness (Christopher Willits Rework) feat. Krishna Das & Javad Butah by Christopher Willits, East Forest, Ram Dass on I Am Loving Awareness (Aquilo Records)

    Featuring Krishna Das, Javad Butah

  4. The Rhythm of a Dividing Pair by A Winged Victory for the Sullen on The Undivided Five (Ninja Tune)
  5. Autumn Falls. by Wouter Dewit on Still (Zealrecords)
  6. Ebb by Good Weather for an Airstrike on Ebb (Echoes in the Valley) New
  7. Farr by Christian Loffler on Lys (Ki Records) New
  8. Find Your Peace by Geotic on Mend (Geotic)
  9. Little Orc by Niklas Paschburg on Svalbard (7K!)
  10. Slow Lament by The Green Kingdom on Residence on Earth (The Green Kingdom)
  11. Distant Embers by Collapsed Textures on United Soundscapes Oriented to Nature (USON)

    New Three-track EP featuring music by Bryan Hilyard, Marco Aurelio Uson and Henrik Laugesen (Collapsed Textures)

  12. Kamakura by Lemongrass on Ambient Land 7 (Lemongrassmusic) New
  13. Dry Fantasy by Mogwai on As The Love Continues (Temporary Residence)

    New First single from As The Love Continues - record drops Feb. 19, 2021.

  14. Hvit Take by Chihei Hatakeyama + Dirk Serries on Black Frost (Glacial Movements Records) New
  15. Standing In Silence, Pt. 4, Live at the Wellington Opera House by Rhian Sheehan on Recollections, Vol. 2 (Loop Recordings)

    New Very nice collection of odds and ends - remastered live works and previously unreleased recordings from Sheehan.

  16. The Past Is Just Decay by Ian Hawgood on Echoes from the Edges of Time (Folk Reels) New
  17. All Possible States by 36 on All Possible States / Before The Wind (Past Inside the Present)

    New 12" w/B-side by Isaac Helsen