Ep. 4 - "The Brink"

Today marks November's halfway point, which means that 2020 is nearly 88% complete, and that Christmas is 39 days away. On this very special day (National Button Day), I'm excited to bring you some great tracks, including new songs from Hen Ogledd, Frances Quinlan, Pottery, Car Seat Headrest, Hum, Psychlona, and more!


  1. Suffer for Fashion by Of Montreal on Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? (Polyvinyl)
  2. Martin by Car Seat Headrest on Making A Door Less Open (Matador) New
  3. Atop A Cake by Alvvays on Alvvays (Polyvinyl)
  4. Gospel For A New Century by Yves Tumor on Heaven to a Tortured Mind (Warp) New
  5. Cars In Space by Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever on Sideways To New Italy (Sub Pop) New
  6. Hot Like Jungle by Pottery on Hot Like Jungle (Partisan Records) New
  7. 19-2000 (Souldchild Remix) by Gorillaz on G-Sides (Parlophone)
  8. The World Is Ending (Sorta) by PEARS on Human Movement (Fat Wreck Chords)
  9. Hold That Thought by Local H on LIFERS (AntiFragile Music) New
  10. Rare Thing by Frances Quinlan on Likewise (Saddle Creek) New
  11. Staring At The Sun by TV On The Radio on Young Liars (Touch And Go)
  12. Waiting Around for Grace by POND on Man it Feels Like Space Again (Spinning Top Music)
  13. I Want You Tonight by Geowulf on My Resignation (PIAS)
  14. Annabelle by Creeper on Sex, Death, & The Infinite Void (Roadrunner Records) New
  15. Double Vision by Jacuzzi Boys on Jacuzzi Boys (Hardly Art)
  16. (Drawing) Rings Around The World by Super Furry Animals on Rings Around The World (Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited)
  17. Blast Off by Psychlona on Venus Skytrip (Ripple Music) New
  18. Trouble by Hen Ogledd on Free Humans (Domino) New
  19. Step Into You by Hum on Inlet (Earth Analog Records) New
  20. Back To The Middle by Deerhunter on Monomania (4AD)
  21. Blessed by Good Sad Happy Bad on Shades (Textile Records) New
  22. Darkness and Cold by Purple Mountains on Purple Mountains (Drag City)
  23. Marian by Empty Country on Empty Country (Get Better Records) New
  24. !!!Noble Stabbings!!! by Dillinger Four on Situationist Comedy (Fat Wreck Chords)
  25. See Saw by Jay Reatard on Matador Singles '08 (Matador)
  26. Magnets Coil by Sebadoh on Bakesale (Sub Pop)
  27. Digging The Grave by Faith No More on King for a Day Fool For A Lifetime (Slash) Local
  28. Shortly After Takeoff by BC Camplight on Shortly After Takeoff (Bella Union) New
  29. The Noise Of Carpet by Stereolab on Emperor Tomato Ketchup (Elektra)
  30. Must I Evolve? by JARV IS... on Beyond The Pale (Rough Trade)