Ep. 8 - "Windchill"

With Christmas coming up in a little under two weeks, it's a good time to embrace the season in full and take on the cold weather with a warm and uplifting mix of comforting winter music. There are few things as sure-fire to kickstart the winter spirit as successfully as the music that guides us through these chillier times, and I'm confident this mix will start us off on the right foot. Today we'll check out some new tracks from Tigers Jaw, Ela Minus, Oneohtrix Point Never, Hazel English, The Avalanches, The Radio Dept, and many more!


  1. Cat's Cradle by Tigers Jaw on Lemon Mouth (Hopeless Records) New
  2. Fear Is The New Bliss by Dead To Me (Killphonic) Local
  3. Shotgun by The Outline on You Smash It, We'll Build Around It (Virgin Dinosaur)
  4. Automation by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard on K.G. (Flightless) New
  5. Coming To Get You Nowhere by This Is The Kit on Off Off On (Rough Trade) New
  6. Sure by Hatchie on Sugar & Spice (Double Double Whammy)
  7. Pick Up The Phone by The Notwist on Neon Golden (City Slang)
  8. Secret Meeting by The National on Alligator (Beggars Banquet)
  9. In the Den by Hum on Inlet (Earth Analog) New
  10. Little Discourage by Idlewild on 100 Broken Windows (Food Records)
  11. Blue Diamonds by The Long Winters on When I Pretend To Fall (Barsuk)
  12. Boo by Pinback on Blue Screen Life (Ace Fu)
  13. Snow Brigade by Mew on Frengers (Sony BMG)
  14. ...And The Birds by Light Heat on Light Heat (Ribbon Music)
  15. Jo Jo's Jacket by Stephen Malkmus on Stephen Malkmus (Matador)
  16. Don't Go Away by The Beths on Jump Rope Gazers (Carpark) New
  17. classic j dies and goes to hell part 1 by glass beach on the first glass beach album (Run For Cover)
  18. The Key To Life On Earth by Declan McKenna on Zeros (Tomplicated Records) New
  19. Benton Harbor Blues by The Fiery Furnaces on Bitter Tea (Fat Possum)
  20. Exactly Where I'm At by Ween on White Pepper (Elektra)
  21. Off My mind by Hazel English on Off My Mind (Polyvinyl) New Local
  22. The Divine Chord by The Avalanches on We Will Always Love You (Astralwerks) New
  23. dominique by Ela Minus on acts of rebellion (Domino) New
  24. No Nightmares by Oneohtrix Point Never on Magic Oneohtrix Point Never (Warp) New
  25. You Fear The Wrong Thing Baby by The Radio Dept. (Just So!) New
  26. The Government Administrator by Eggs on How Do You Like Your Lobster? (TEEN-BEAT)
  27. Break
  28. Shape Of The Fear by Knapsack on This Conversation Is Ending Starting Right Now (Alias Records)
  29. Junior Kickstart by The Go! Team on Thunder, Lightning, Strike (Memphis Industries)