The Minor Key of 2020


  1. The Turning of Our Bones by Arab Strap on As Days Get Dark (Rock Action)
  2. Break
  3. No One Holds You (Closer Than The One You Haven't Met) by The Lemon Twigs on Songs for the General Public (The Lemon Twigs)
  4. Hurts to Be Alive [Explicit] by Whitmer Thomas on Songs from the Golden One (seems full of himself)
  5. This is Hardcore by Pulp on This is Hardcore (Island)
  6. Don't You Think I'm Funny Anymore? by Dougie Poole on Wideass Highway (JMC Aggregate)
  7. Sad Cowboy by Goat Girl on On All Fours (Rough Trade)
  8. song of the highest tower by cut worms on alien sunset EP (jagijaguwar)
  9. Break
  10. Whole New Mess by Angel Olsen on All Mirros (Jag)
  11. Holy Show by Pillow Queens on In Waiting (Self Released)
  12. Horrible Person by Caitlin Pasko on Horrible person (u/k)
  13. Tonight by Katy J Pearson on Tonight (Heavenly)
  14. Isabella (with Lucy Dacus) by Hamilton Leithauser on Isabella (Glassnote Records)
  15. Speed of the Sound of Lonliness by Kurt Vile on Speed, Sound, Lonely KV (Matador)
  16. Break
  17. I Only Drink When I'm Drunk by BC Camplight on Shortly After Takeoff (Bella Union)
  18. Shark ridden Waves by Gruff Rhys on Hotel Shampoo (Rough Trade)