Ep 156: "Pressure's Got the Best of Me"

ASTU, whose exceptional new album ALTARS (website) captures a disarming, triumphant cathartic self-awareness, the episode title being one such moment.

Please support The San Francisco Bay View National Black Newspaper by purchasing the Freedom Songs 2021 Mixtape (bandcamp). Founded in 1976, the Bay View is  a place for Black and unheard voices to speak and be heard.

Also by purchasing SMARTBOMB's new compilation Water for the Town v.3 (bandcamp), you will support The Village, a grassroots movement creating autonomous encampments on public and private land in Oakland, to provide for  basic needs including housing, food, provisions, healing, and dignity to those  displaced by gentrification.

instagram: @iluvmondaysbfffm
twitter: @iluvmondaysWill
email: iluvmondaysBFFfm@gmail.com


  1. Love Somebody by Ovrkast. (self released) Local
  2. The Floating Hand by Body Double on Milk Fed (Zum) Local
  3. Midnite in the Middle by Pat Messy on Freedom Songs 2021 Mixtape (SF Bay View National Black Newspaper) Local
  4. Waking by ASTU on ALTARS (Boyish) Local
  5. Pressure by ASTU on ALTARS (Boyish) Local
  6. Bury by Christian Singles on Maybe Another Time (Mt. St. Mtn.) Local
  7. Motel Song by Hectorine on Hectorine (Galaxie) Local
  8. Glaze by Hits on Sediment Seen (Paisley Shirt) Local
  9. Intro / Law And Order by M80 on Apathy (self released) Local
  10. Soft by Harvey Forgets on Softies Only (self released) Local
  11. Eyes Within Night by Memory Theater on Some Sort of Paradise (self released) Local
  12. Pretend by Seablite on High-Rise Mannequins (Emotional Response) Local
  13. Wings of Love by Half Stack on Wings of Love (Forged Artifacts) Local
  14. If There's Nothing Left to Say by Sweeties on Spring, Indoors (self released) Local
  15. Nightmare by Same Girls on Embarrassment of Riches (Text Me) Local
  16. Blue by Creux Lies on Blue/The Veil (self released)
  17. Frosty Integer by Salami Rose Joe Louis on Water for the Town v.3 (SMARTBOMB) Local
  18. Maxmimum Reach by W0rk (self released) Local