Ep. 12 - "Taciturnity"

This week, we will be exploring a great mix of indie music, new and old alike. We're starting the year off right with new tracks from Sweet Trip, Pinkshift, The Wytches, Into It. Over It, Slow Pulp, and more!


  1. Pass It Along by Chumbawamba on WYSIWYG (self-released)
  2. Rainwalk by Pinkshift (self-released) New
  3. All the Umbrellas In London by The Magnetic Fields on Get Lost (Merge)
  4. New Punk Fashions For The Spring Formal by Dillinger Four on Situationist Comedy (Fat Wreck)
  5. Free At Last by PUP on Morbid Stuff (Rise)
  6. Insomnia by Feeder on Yesterday Went Too Soon (The Echo Label Limited)
  7. Growing Pains by Grumpster (Asian Man) New Local
  8. Everybody That You Love by Bomb The Music Industry! on Vacation (Ernest Jenning)
  9. New Generation by Suede on Dog Man Star (Nude)
  10. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus by The Strokes on The New Abnormal (RCA) New
  11. Walkers Beware! We Drive Into The Sun by Sweet Trip (Darla) New Local
  12. Yeah (Crass Version) by LCD Soundsystem on Yeah (DFA)
  13. Zero by Yeah Yeah Yeahs on It's Blitz! (DCG)
  14. An Echo In by The Sea And Cake on Glass (Thrill Jockey)
  15. On & On by Film School on Film School (Beggars Banquet) Local
  16. Living It Up To Let You Down by Into It. Over It. on Figure (Triple Crown) New
  17. Why I'm Lonely by Harvey Danger on King James Version (Sire)
  18. Cowboy by The Wytches on Three Mile Ditch (Cable Code) New
  19. Fire Engine On Fire, Pt. II by Floatation Toy Warning on Bluffer's Guide To The Flight Deck (Pointy)
  20. Sometimes Always by Hatchie, The Pains of Being Pure At Heart on Sometimes Always (Double Double Whammy) New
  21. Minimum Brain Size by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard on K.G. (Flightless) New
  22. Cabinet Man by Lemon Demon on Spirit Phone (self-released)
  23. Isabella by Hamilton Leithauser (Glassnote) New
  24. Tigress by Songs: Ohia on The Lioness (Secretly Canadian)
  25. Du Og Meg by of Montreal on Icons, Abstract Thee (Polyvinyl)
  26. Moving to the Left by Woods on With Light And Love (Woodsist)
  27. Falling Apart by Slow Pulp on Moveys (Winspear) New
  28. Being Human by Bent Knee on Shiny Eyed Babies (self-released)