Ep 157: "Midnite in the Middle"

Freedom Songs 2021 Mixtape (bandcamp), a compilation benefiting the San Francisco Bay View Black National newspaper, for 45 years "a communications network for the Black Community worldwide." Support independent media by purchasing this comp which features I Luv Mondays regulars Brontez Purnell, Pat Thomas, Salami Rose Joe Louis, and Cheflee.

The episode title is the title of a song, incorporating recorded chants at Black Lives Matter protests, by Pat Messy aka Pas Doo, included on the compilation.

instagram: @iluvmondaysbfffm
twitter: @iluvmondaysWill
email: iluvmondaysBFFfm@gmail.com


  1. Valley Riff by 300 D (self released) Local
  2. Irish Suit by The Peacers on Blexxed Rec (Drag City) Local
  3. Barn KP by Preening on Dragged Through the Garden (Ever/Never) Local
  4. Midnite in the Middle by Pat Messy on Freedom Songs 2021 Mixtape (SF Bay View National Black Newspaper) Local
  5. Forgive Me, Philip by Brontez Purnell on Freedom Songs 2021 Mixtape (SF Bay View National Black Newspaper) Local
  6. Equity by Louda (self released) Local
  7. Helpless Circumstance by Cool Ghouls (Empty Cellar) Local
  8. Good Year for the Bells by Flowertown on Theresa Street (Paisley Shirt) Local
  9. Disappearance by Bear Call on Systemizer (self released) Local
  10. Holy Dog by Margalee on Sunka Wakan (Holy Dog) (self released) Local
  11. Tar by Toner (Smoking Room) Local
  12. Wasted Time by Madeline Kenney on Summer Quarter (Carpark) Local
  13. Adrian by Tyler Holmes on HER IS (self released) Local
  14. Bury by Carlie Mari (self released) Local
  15. Future Dreams by Silent Era on Rotate the Mirror (Nervous Intent) Local
  16. Gone by Painted Shrines on Heaven and Holy (Woodsist) Local
  17. Cubed by The Brankas on Warble and Fuzz (Drongo Tapes) Local
  18. Devils by Treasvre (self released) Local
  19. For The Angels by Dax Pierson on Nerve Bumps (A Queer Divine Satisfaction) (Ratskin) Local