PR177 - Rocksteady

Starting the show with local music from Brijean. Follow up with excellent electronic sounds from Roosevelt & Bicep. Music this week from James Hunter Six, Arlo Parks, Frankie Cosmos, Altin Gun, Black Country New Road, Squid Depeche Mode, Tkay Maidza, and Spirit Award.


  1. Softened Thoughts by Brijean on Feelings (Ghostly International) Local
  2. Strangers by Roosevelt on Polydans (City Slang)
  3. Fir by Bicep on Isles (Ninja Tune)
  4. Break
  5. Ain't Going Up in One of Those Things by James Hunter Six on Nick of Time (Daptone)
  6. Rescue Me by Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings on Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Rendition Is In) (Daptone)
  7. Hurt by Arlo Parks on Collapsed In Sunbeams (Transgressive)
  8. Break
  9. Drink The Lake by IAN SWEET on Show Me How You Disappear (Polyvinyl)
  10. Bulunur Mu by Altin Gun on Yol (ATO)
  11. A Joke by Frankie Cosmos on Close It Quietly (Sub Pop)
  12. Break
  13. A Hymn by IDLES on Ultra Mono (Partisan)
  14. In Spite Of Ourselves by Viagra Boys on Welfare Jazz (Year 0001)
  15. Ohio Tpke by Jeff Rosenstock on NO DREAM (Polyvinyl)
  16. Break
  17. Flood by Vagabon on Vagabon (Nonesuch)
  18. It Doesn't Just Happen by Destroyer on Have We Me (Merge)
  19. Miasma by Ohmme on Mine (Sub Pop)
  20. Break
  21. Athens, France by Black Country, New Road on For the First Time (Ninja Tune)
  22. The Cleaner by Squid on Town Centre (Speedy Wunderground)
  23. Disaffectation by Ought on Room Inside the World (Merge)
  24. Break
  25. Everything Counts by Depeche Mode on Construction Time Again (Sire)
  26. In Folds by Icky Blossoms on The Mask (Saddle Creek)
  27. Tirage En Croix by Double Mixte on After Dark 3 (Italians Do It Better)
  28. Break
  29. Where Is My Mind by Tkay Maidza on Bills & Aches & Blues (4AD)
  30. Plastic Beach by Future Islands on As Long As You Are (4AD)
  31. Snakeskin by Deerhunter on Fading Frontier (4AD)
  32. Break
  33. Cocaine Glasses by Spirit Award on Lunatic House (Share It)
  34. The Spirit Of by Cloud Nothings on The Shadow I Remember (Carpark)
  35. Radar by Morphine on Yes (Ryko)
  36. Break
  37. Bang by Goat Girl on On All Fours (Rough Trade)
  38. Jam After School by Dry Cleaning on Boundary Road Snacks and Drinks EP (Self-Released)
  39. Break
  40. Nic Nax by Minimum Chips on Kitchen Tea Thankyou (Trifekta)