SHUT UP WITH THE FIREWORKS and say a 4th of July prayer for AMERIKKKA w/ trumpet player (and truth teller) jaimie branch, Mexican Institute of Sound, LOW,  Harlem Gospel Travelers, the elusive UK collective SAULT + Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog does DONOVAN & harpist Nailah Hunter channels Thom Yorke.


  1. Frenesi by Perez Prado & His Orchestra on The Best Of Perez Prado: The Original Mambo #5 (Rhino)
  2. prayer for amerikkka pt. 1 & 2 by jaimie branch on FLY or DIE LIVE (International Anthem) New
  3. My America Is Not Your America f/ Graham Coxon by Mexican Institute of Sound on Disrito Federal (Soy Sauce) New
  4. Shifting Basslines of the Cornucopians by Snapped Ankles on Forest of Your Problems (The Leaf Label) New
  5. Days Like These by LOW on Hey What (Sub Pop) New
  6. The Graze of Days (f/ Sharon Van Etten) by Hypnotic Brass Ensemble on This is a Mindfulness Drill: A Reimagining of Richard Youngs ' Sapphie (Jagjaguar) New
  7. Fear by Sault on 9 (vinyl factory) New
  8. I Slay the Pain by Dax Pierson on Nerve Bumps (A Queer Divine Satisfaction) (Ratskin) New Local
  9. Fight On! Fight On! by Harlem Gospel Travelers on Fight On! (Colemine) New
  10. Wear Your Love Like Heaven by Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog on HOPE (Northern Spy) New
  11. OH GOSH by Donovan on A Gift From A Flower to a Garden (PYE)
  12. Sunshine Superman by Husker Du on Everything Falls Apart & More (Rhino)
  13. Way More Pep by Jad Fair on The Celebration (self-released) New
  14. Gonna Make It by Female Species on Tale of My Lost Love (Numero Group)
  15. Life's What You Make It by Joan As Police Woman on Cover Two (Sweet Police)
  16. Make It Better f/ Dallas Henley by Robert Scott on Level 4 (self-released)
  17. A Mermaid in Lisbon w/ Teresa Salgueiro by Patrick Watson on A Mermaid In Lisbon (Secret City) New
  18. Forever More by Joao Donato /Ali Shaheed /Adrian Younge on Joao Donato (Jazz Is Dead) New
  19. El Gallo Impavido by Romperayo (self-released) New
  20. Talk Show Host by Nailah Hunter on Quietude EP (Leaving Records) New
  21. Fog (Again) Live by Radiohead on COM LAG (2 plus 2 is five) EP (EMI)
  22. CLIMB THE WALL by LUMP on Animal (Partisan) New
  23. Hidden In the Current by Colleen on The Tunnel and the Clearing (Thrill Jockey) New
  24. Valarnthai by Shan Anbil on Akuphone Sampler #1 (Akuphone)