ALLSORTS of new music including just out sounds from Sufjan Stevens & Angelo de Augustine, Tubaist Theon Cross, UK DJ THE BUG, something happy from local indie pop act TORREY, SUN RA's interplanetary jazz PLUS Mr. Jonathan Richman says Goodbye for the Summer (and discusses his love of Umm Kulthum and BOOKS with Will Oldham) in his final "Just a Spark" episode.


  1. That's How I Feel (alternate Mix) by Sun Ra on Languidity (Definitive Edition) (Strut) New
  2. Reach Out! by Sufjan Stevens & Angelo de Augustine on A Beginner's Mind (Asthmatic Kitty) New
  3. A Fullness Of Light In Your Soul (feat. Perfume Genius) by Hypnotic Brass Ensemble on This Is a Mindfulness Drill (Jagjaguar) New
  4. The Day Starts by Molly Linen on Days Awake EP (Lost Map) New
  5. Bitter Streets by SAULT on 9 (vinyl factory) New
  6. Can't Stop Staring At The Sun by Patrick Watson on A Mermaid In Lisbon (Secret City) New
  7. Maré by Rodrigo Amarante on Drama (Polyvinyl) New
  8. Maritime by Marinero on Hella Love (Hardly Art) New Local
  9. Liaisons by Joao Donato /Ali Shaheed /Adrian Younge on Joao Donato (Jazz Is Dead) New
  10. We Go Again by Theon Cross (New Soil) New
  11. Alavrostishiotis by Monsieur Doumani on Pissourin (Glitterbeat) New
  12. Numero Uno by El Dragon Criollo (El Palmas) New
  13. Nickelodeon by Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog on Hope (Northern Spy) New
  14. Fee Fee by Smoke Bellow on Open For Business (Trouble In Mind) New
  15. Clash (f/ Logan) by The Bug on Fire (Ninja Tune) New
  16. The Evidence by Snapped Ankles on Forest of Your Problems (The Leaf Label) New
  17. Something Happy by Torrey on Something Happy (self-released) New Local
  18. Episode 12: Jonathan Says Goodbye For the Summer by Jonathan Richman on Just a Spark On Journey From The Dark (Blue Arrow) New Local