Sounds In The Dark - 8.11.21

Tonight's edition of SITD features new music from Waclaw Zimpel, Ian Hawgood + Stijn Huwells + James Murray, Nightmares On Wax, Christina Vantzou, Antonymes, Earth House Hold, The Green Kingdom, Mikael Lind, Jakob Lindhagen + Dag Rosenqvist, plus some new re-releases and archives from Cylob and Ochre.


  1. Fen by Waclaw Zimpel on Wind Layers (7K!) New
  2. Dendroid by Ochre on Lemodie (15th Anniversary Edition) (Lapsus Records)

    New Vinyl re-release of an Ochre classic from 2006.

  3. Rainsong by Cylob on Almost Sunset - From The Archives 94-95 (Cylob Industries)

    New Another great NOS music compilation - 21 tracks of some pretty timeless stuff, came out on August 6th.

  4. Imagineering by Nightmares on Wax on Imagineering (Warp Records)

    New New work from George Evelyn - no record attached to it, but a great new tune nonetheless.

  5. Until The End of Time by Lemongrass on Touch (Lemongrassmusic)

    New New record is out September 3rd.

  6. Subtle Body by Fila Brazillia on Maim That Tune (Twentythree Records Ltd.)

    Classic from 1995.

  7. Timeless by Jon Hassell on Seeing Through Sounds (Pentimento Volume 2) (Ndeya)

    Closing track from Hassell's 2020 record.

  8. Down the Slopes to the Meadow by Harold Budd on By The Dawn's Early Light (All Saints Records)

    Beautiful tune from 1991.

  9. Opalescent by The Green Kingdom on Empyrean (Dronarivm)

    New Empyrean is a great record - now out for your listening pleasure.

  10. Horizon by Mikael Lind on Geographies (Dronarivm)

    New Another great new release by the Icelandic composer, here on Dronarivm.

  11. Regime Des Fleurs by Christina Vantzou on Regime Des Fleurs (CV)

    New New single from Vantzou - available on Bandcamp.

  12. Capsules of Energy by Max Wurden on Format (A Strangely Isolated Place)
  13. Deep Rains, Dark Rooms by Earth House Hold on Daybreak Basements and Broken Hearts (A Strangely Isolated Place)

    New Earth House Hold is bvdub (Brock Van Wey)'s other moniker - gorgeous new sounds coming on the heels of an independent bvdub release from July entitled Hard Times, Hard Hearts.

  14. Day Falls by Ian Hawgood, Stijn Huwels, James Murray on Day Falls (Home Normal)

    New Exactly what you'd expect from three astonishingly talented collaborators.

  15. At The Edge of Memory by Antonymes on At The Edge of Memory (The Ambient Zone)

    New Single released on August 4th.

  16. The Big Lie by Gareth Dickson on Orwell Court (12k)
  17. Gamla Drommars Stad by Jakob Lindhagen + Dag Rosenqvist on Stadsbilder (Time Released Sound)

    New Beautiful new release, available August 6th.