Once again, we return

And we're back! Belated happy new year to all; I hope you've kept as safe and healthy as can be under the circumstances, but also that you've had a good holiday period with friends, family, love, or a combination thereof.

As always, there's a bit of a glut of music to play now we're back, but also the first new records of the year are starting to land, which is exciting! Blood Red Shoes just put out their new record Ghosts on Tape, so we're featuring a few tracks from that.


  1. The New Year by Death Cab For Cutie on Transatlanticism Demos (Barsuk)
  2. Break
  3. Too Late Now by Wet Leg on Wet Leg (Domino) New
  4. Hard Drive Gold by alt-J on The Dream (Infectious) New
  5. Sorry by The Sherlocks on Sorry (Teddyboy) New
  6. Featured Morbid Fascination by Blood Red Shoes on Ghosts on Tape (Velveteen) New
  7. Last Day On Earth by beabadoobee on Our Extended Play (Dirty Hit) New
  8. Break
  9. Say It by NewDad on Say It (Fair Youth) New
  10. Deiterich Buxtehude (feat. Luke Reynolds) by Spencer Cullum on Spencer Cullum's Coin Collection (Full Time Hobby)
  11. Stabilise by Nilüfer Yanya on PAINLESS (ATO)
  12. Performance by Modern Nature on Performance (Bella Union)
  13. Break
  14. Aphelion by Arab Strab (Rock Action) New
  15. Jackie Down The Line by Fontaines D.C. on Skinty Fia (Partisan) New
  16. Walking At A Downtown Pace by Parquet Courts on Sympathy for Life (Rough Trade)
  17. Featured Dig A Hole by Blood Red Shoes on Ghosts on Tape (Velveteen) New
  18. Break
  19. Soon It Will be Fire (feat. Moses Sumney) by Hypnotic Brass Ensemble on This Is A Mindfulness Drill (Jagjaguwar)
  20. Like I Used To by Sharon van Etten, Angel Olsen on Like I Used To (Jagjaguwar)
  21. Real For You by Future Husband on Real For You (Bloomer) New
  22. Break
  23. Age of Phase by Bonobo on Fragments (Ninja Tune) New
  24. Bored by Ider on Shame (Self Released)
  25. More Pressure (feat. Kevin Abstract) by Kae Tempest on The Line Is A Curve (Republic) New
  26. Featured Don't Ask by Blood Red Shoes on Fire Like This (V2)
  27. Break
  28. Fuck Off Money (Alessandro Cortini Rework) by Mogwai on Take Sides EP (Rock Action)