Sounds In The Dark - 6.15.22

Tonight's edition features new music from Ambient Jazz Ensemble, Neil Cowley, Hollie Kenniff, GoGo Penguin, Aatom and lots more!


  1. Ensoul by Ambient Jazz Ensemble on Locked (Here & Now Recordings)

    New Single from the forthcoming record London Fields, available July 1st.

  2. Remembered Words by Hollie Kenniff + Goldmund on Remembered Words (Unseen) New
  3. Enfold by Hollie Kennif + Helios on Enfold (Unseen) New
  4. A Long Wave by Neil Cowley on Building Blocks, Pt. 5 (Mote)

    New Newest of five EPs of interesting music that fills the space between Cowley's previous and forthcoming records.

  5. Heat Haze by SUSS on Heat Haze (SUSS) New
  6. The Antidote Is in the Poison by GoGo Penguin on The Antidote Is in the Poison (XXIM Records) New
  7. Transform by Aaron Parks, Matt Brewer, Eric Harland on Volume Two (Ahem) New
  8. Dying by Benjamin Koppel on Anna's Dollhouse (Cowbell Music) New
  9. Awoke In The Early Days of a Better World by Andrew Wasylyk on Fugitive Light and Themes of Consolation (Athens of the North)
  10. Imminent Transformation by Tangent on Evolutionary Cycles (n5MD)
  11. Donuts by Mogwai on KIN (Temporary Residence)
  12. The Floating World by Soft Machine on Bundles (Esoteric Recordings)
  13. Hundred Dollar Hoagie by Mary Lattimore + Paul Sukeena on West Kensington (Three Lobed Recordings) New
  14. Longing by Yosi Horikawa on Spaces (Borrowed Scenery)
  15. Vestiges by Franz Kirmann on Forget Me Not (Bytes) New
  16. Up Down Jumper by Boris Brejcha on Up Down Jumper (Fckng Serious) New
  17. Psychic Magic by Akira Seino on The Golden Temple 5555 (BLANKA RECORDS) New
  18. And So, You Were! by Tourist on Wild (Monday Records)
  19. Testarossa by Matt Lange on Altered Tensions (The Answer to the Question You Forgot to Ask) (isorhythm)
  20. Skylark by Aatom (Aatom) New
  21. Reckoner - Chambord Remix by Radiohead on Reckoner - Chambord Remix (Around Midnight) New