“And so begins our summer of discontent”

Simon is traveling for all of this month, so it's guest month on Eclectic Kettle. This week Ben is joined by the ever reliable and charming Johan Oskarsson, who brings new tracks including Foals and Low.


  1. What Went Down by Foals on What Went Down (Warner)
  2. Prodigals by The Aches on Your Broken Hand (Self Released)
  3. Break
  4. Duvan by Amason on Sky City (Fairfax Entertainment Group)
  5. Break
  6. Breathless by Waxahatchee on Ivy Tripp (Merge)
  7. Como by Yukon Blonde on On Blonde (Dine Alone)
  8. Goldface by Tussilago on Holy Train (Ingrid)
  9. Marilyn Monroe by Jamie T on Magnolia Melancholia (Epitah)
  10. Everlasting by Holly Miranda on Holly Miranda (Dangerbird Records)
  11. Sparks by Beach House on Depression Cherry (Sup Pop)
  12. No Comprende by Low on Ones And Sixes (Sub Pop)
  13. What's in My Head by Fuzz on Fuzz (In the Red)
  14. Sleepless by Heartwatch on Wind House EP (Heartwatch Records)
  15. Break
  16. The Boy Who Thought It Was A Good Idea To Cry by Johan Agebjörn on Notes (Paper Bag Records)
  17. Break
  18. Why Don't You Believe In Me by Natalie Prass on Natalie Prass (Spacebomb Records)
  19. Regret by Everything Everything on Get To Heaven (Sony Music Entertainment)
  20. Shoulders by The Twerps on Range Anxiety (Chapter Music)
  21. Twist by Coves on Spectrum EP (Nettwerk)
  22. The Sound of the Markets Crashing by Will Varley (Xtra Mile)
  23. Pinking by MG on MG (Grabbing Hands)
  24. Flight by Son Lux on Bones (Glassnote)
  25. Ffantasi by Nathan Fake on Glaive (Cambria Instruments)
  26. Swim by Nicolas Jarr on Nymphs III (Other People)