Sounds In The Dark - 7.20.22

Tonight's edition features new work from Emeka Ogboh, ODESZA, Scanner, and recents from Iglew, Enrico Coniglio, Jefre Cantu-Ledesma, r beny, and lots more.


  1. Elegant, Folden by Halftribe on Elegant, Golden (Dronarivm)

    New Newest release from Ryan Bisset (aka, Halftribe). Like so much of his music, absolutely gorgeous stuff.

  2. Ayilara by Emeka Ogboh on Ayilara (Danfotronics) New
  3. Part VII (Breath) by Maurizio Abate & Matteo Uggeri on Beyond Time (Time Released Sound)

    One of my favorite field recording pieces, from a favorite collab released several years back on the Bay Area's own Time Released.

  4. Drift Dancer by Alonefold on Remote Textures (Alonefold)
  5. Never Sleep At night by Jefre Cantu-Ledesma & Ilyas Ahmed on You Can See Your Own Way Out (Devotion)
  6. Air in the Air by Scanner on The Homeland of Electricity (Something Else Music) New
  7. Oversleeper by Seagram Murals on Oversleeper (NA)
  8. Light Of Day by ODESZA + Olafur Arnalds on Light of Day (Ninja Tune) New
  9. Caffeine Dream by Iglew on Light Armour (Wisdom Teeth)
  10. Curse of Knowing by Andrew Coleman on Everything Was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt (Thrill Jockey)
  11. we grow in a gleam by r beny on we grow in a gleam (Longform Editions)
  12. Calluna by Enrico Coniglio on Alpine Variations (Dronarivm)
  13. Awayuki by Gallery Six on Kirisame (Stereoscenic)
  14. Febribus by X.Y.R. on Labyrinth (Not For Fun)
  15. Natural West by Danny Paul Grody on Fountain (Danny Paul Grody)