ugliest son radio — episode 17 — hour of power (pop) and other songs

lil power pop, lil not power pop, all bangers


  1. Domino Effect by Ozma on Rock and Roll Part Three (Kung Fu Records)
  2. Baby Soft by Preschool on Heart Circle Square (Self recorded) Local
  3. Windowpane by Aluminum on Windowpane EP (Dandy Boy) Local
  4. No Mutuas by Fake Fruit (Fake Fruit) Local
  5. Return Policy by Blues Lawyer on All In Good Time (Dark Entries) New Local
  6. Girlfriend by Matthew Sweet on Girlfriend (Zoo Entertainment)
  7. Dogs by Polkadot on Feeling Okay (Self-released) Local
  8. Losing Game by In-Sides (Self-released) Local
  9. Gutter Girl by Hot Flash Heat Wave on Neapolitan (Self-released) Local
  10. No One Told He by Tony Molina on Confront the Truth (Slumberland) Local
  11. N.O. Channel by Trash Vampires on Atomic Rock Beach (Self-released) Local
  12. I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Dreams by Weezer on Pinkerton (Deluxe Edition) (Geffen)
  13. Turn It Up by Sheer Mag on Need to Feel Your Love (WILSUN RC)
  14. I'm Sticking With You by The Velvet Underground on Loaded (Verve)
  15. Debaser by Pixies on Doolittle (4AD/Elektra)
  16. Grey Area by Dumb on Pray 4 Tomorrow (Mint)
  17. Separations by Diarrhea Planet on I'm Rich Beyond Your Wildest Dreams (Infinity Cat)
  18. Pure Pleasure by Z on (Cold Lunch) Local
  19. Watching The Detectives by Elvis Costello on My Aim Is True (RCA)
  20. Androgynous by The Replacements on Let it Be (TwinTone)
  21. In a Jar by Dinosaur Jr. on You're Living All Over Me (SST)