“Concerning Cheese”

Eclectic Kettle number 37! Ben and Simon take you through two hours of new music on @BFFdotFM. Loads of new stuff from Weezer, We Were Promised Jetpacks, GRMLN, Field Division and brand new from ⅔ Doves; Black Rivers.

I thought the banter was going much better than last week but then we talked for a really long time about cheese. So, there's that too.


  1. The British Are Coming by Weezer on Everything Will Be Alright In The End (Republic Recordings)
  2. Break
  3. Peaks and Troughs by We Were Promised Jetpacks on Unravelling (FatCat Records)
  4. Voyager 1 by Black Rivers on Voyager 1 (Ignition Records) Info
  5. Break
  6. Bad Law by Sondre Lerche on Please (Sondre Lerche Music)
  7. New Jacket by Literature on Chorus (Slumberland)
  8. Soon Away by GRMLN on Soon Away (Carpark)
  9. Break
  10. Tropical Oceans by D. D. Dumbo on D. D. Dumbo EP (The Blue Rider)
  11. Hands by Kim Hiorthøy on Dogs (Smalltown Supersound)
  12. Mars by Caribou on Our Love (Merge)
  13. Break
  14. Raggedy Man by Haley Bonar on Golder (Graveface)
  15. Old Skin by Hospital Ships on Lonely Twin (Graveface)
  16. The Sticky by Black Moth Super Rainbow on Eating Us (Graveface)
  17. Break
  18. Iron Henge by Simian Mobile Disco on Whorl (ANTI-)
  19. Guess Again! by Thom Yorke on Tomorrow's Modern Boxes (XL)
  20. Break
  21. Hollow Body Weather by Field Division on Hollow Body Weather (Self Released)
  22. Trying to Live My Life Without You by Otis Clay on Trying To Live My Life Without You (Fat Possum Records)
  23. Break
  24. Coasting by Kele on Trick (Lilac Records)
  25. Chimes by Hudson Mohawke on Chimes (Warp)