Mod Lang #53 - September 10, 2016


  1. Way Out West by Big Star on Radio City (Ardent Records)
  2. Break
  3. Thin Air by Teenage Fanclub on Here (Merge Records)
  4. Ways to Fake It by CRX on New Skin (Columbia Records)
  5. Girl in Golden Disc by The Records on Smashes, Crashes and Near Misses (Virgin Records)
  6. Leave My Mind by Split Singles on Metal Frames (Inside Outside Records)
  7. Break
  8. I Need You by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds on Skeleton Tree (Bad Seed Ltd)
  9. Jackson Browne by Hello Shark on Delicate (Ordinal Records)
  10. Don't Apply Compression Gently by Courtney Barnett on The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas (Milk Records)
  11. Way We Won't by Grandaddy (30th Century Records)
  12. Break
  13. Cry All Day by Wilco on Schmilco (Anti-)
  14. A Century of Fakers by Belle and Sebastian on Push the Barman to Open Old Wounds (Matador Records)
  15. I'll Be Your Lover by Paul Kelly on How to Make Gravy (EP) (Mushroom Records)
  16. How We Gonna Get There Now by Field Music on (unreleased track) (Memphis Industries) Info
  17. 12xu by Wire on Pink Flag (Harvest Records)