shainy sats - mick jenkins, jasper bones, makaya mccraven, nörberg, nao

this week's reading is by r.m. drake


  1. Smoking Song (feat. BadBadNotGood) by Mick Jenkins on Pieces of a Man (Free Nation / Cinematic Music Group)
  2. The Warmth by Fat Night on Fat Night (Self-Released)
  3. Is It Any Wonder? by Durand Jones & The Indications on Durand Jones & The Indications (Dead Oceans)
  4. Didn't I by Darondo on Let My People Go (Ubiquity Recordings)
  5. She Lives On My Block by Chicano Batman on Cycles of Existential Rhyme (El Relleno)
  6. Oscuridad by Jasper Bones on Oscuridad (Self-Released)
  7. Don't Know What's Normal by Shintaro Sakamoto on Don't Know What's Normal (Other Music)
  8. Alien FM by Mr Twin Sister on Salt (Twin Group)
  9. Universal Beings by Makaya McCraven on Universal Beings (International Anthem)
  10. Make Believe Mambo by David Byrne on Rei Momo (Sire & Luaka Bop Inc.)
  11. Mujeres by Y La Bamba on Mujeres (Tender Loving Empire)
  12. To Invent a Color by Nörberg on To Invent a Color (10 Fingers)
  13. Stop Talking by Miya Folick on Premonitions (Interscope Release/A Terrible Records)
  14. Yellow of the Sun by Nao on Saturn (Little Tokyo under Sony)
  15. (More and More) It Ain't Easy by Jungle on For Ever (XL Recordings Limited.)
  16. Handbrake by Micatone on Wish I Was Here (Sonar Kollektiv)