PR136 - Yo That's Fresh

New music this week from The Mountain Goats, Day Wave, Deserta, Heart Bones, Drakulas, Dan Deacon, Purity Ring, FACS, The Hussy, Shabazz Palaces, RJD2, Fiona Apple, Peel Dream Magazine, Yves Tumor, and ADULT.


  1. DJ Wiki Ben Theme by Marty Finkel on DJ Wiki Ben Theme (Self-Released)
  2. Sex by Supergrass on In It For The Money (Felte)
  3. Guess I'm Doing Fine by Beck on Sea Change (Geffen)
  4. Going to Lebanon 2 by The Mountain Goats on Songs for Pierre Chuvin (Merge Records)
  5. Starting Again by Day Wave on Crush EP (PIAS)
  6. Keep by Hatchie on Keepsake (Double Double Whammy)
  7. Monica by Deserta on Black Aura My Sun (Felte)
  8. Don't Read The Comments by Heart Bones on Hot Dish (Love OnLine)
  9. Boys by Lizzo on Cuz I Love You (Deluxe) (Nice Life)
  10. Violent Games by Polica on Give You The Ghost (Totally Gross National Product)
  11. Level Up by Drakulas on Terminal Amusements (Dine Alone)
  12. Follow My Name by Mattiel on Customer Copy (Burger)
  13. Born to Die by King Khan & the Shrines on Idle No More (Merge)
  14. Arp II: Float Away by Dan Deacon on Mystic Familiar (Domino)
  15. i like the devil by Purity Ring on WOMB (4AD)
  16. Have I Started at the End by ADULT. on Perception is/as/of Deception (Dais)
  17. Void Walker by FACS on Void Moments (Trouble In Mind)
  18. Better Stuff by The Hussy on Looming (Dirtnap Records)
  19. Perihelion by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard on Infest The Rats' Nest (Flightless / ATO)
  20. Wet by Shabazz Palaces on The Don of Diamond Dreams (Sub Pop)
  21. One of a Kind (feat. Homeboy Sandman) by RJD2 on The Fun Ones (RJ's Electrical Connections)
  22. Juggernaut by DJ Shadow on Our Pathetic Age (Mass Appeal)
  23. Cosmonauts by Fiona Apple on Fetch The Bolt Cutters (Epic)
  24. The Idiot Kings by Soul Coughing on Irresistible Bliss (Warner)
  25. Call Back by Morphine on At Your Service (Rykodisc)
  26. Escalator Ism by Peel Dream Magazine on Agitprop Alterna (Slumberland)
  27. New You by My Bloody Valentine on m b v (mbv records)
  28. Kill Rhythm by Catherine Wheel on Chrome (Fontana)
  29. Identity Trade by Yves Tumor on Heaven to a Tortured Mind (Warp)
  30. Pow by Corridor on Junior (Sub Pop)
  31. Drown by Chastity Belt on Chastity Belt (Hardly Art Records)
  32. Sub-Culture by New Order on Low-Life (Factory)