Ep. 1 - "Daybreaking"

Today marks the first episode of Top Spin! I'm excited to deliver an upbeat, energizing mix of indie rock, with new tracks from PUP, Young Jesus, Empty Country, Sports Team, Frankie and the Witch Fingers, and many more!


  1. Sat By A Tree by Dan Deacon on Mystic Familiar (Domino) New
  2. Break
  3. You Know How It Is by Kero Kero Bonito on TOTEP (Double Denim)
  4. Natural Disaster by Enon on High Society (Touch and Go)
  5. Ultrasound by Empty Country on Empty Country (Get Better Records) New
  6. Shotgun by Earl Greyhound on Suspicious Package (Hawk Race Records)
  7. The Ghost of You Lingers by Spoon on Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (Merge)
  8. Gold Sparkle by Love, Jerks on Million Movies (self-released) Local
  9. Tokyo Summer by Mounties on Thrash Rock Legacy (Light Organ Records)
  10. Tuned To A Different Station by Dogs on Turn Against This Land (Island Records)
  11. Break
  12. Rot by PUP on This Place Sucks Ass (Little Dipper/Rise) New
  13. Doublewhiskeycokenoice by Dillinger Four on Midwestern Songs of the Americas (Hopeless)
  14. Faith by Young Jesus on Welcome To Conceptual Beach (Saddle Creek) New
  15. Xian Man by Stephen Malkmus on Traditional Techniques (Matador)
  16. Pangea Girls (Magic Feeling) by Candy Claws on Seres & Calypso in the Deep Time (Twosyllable Records)
  17. Camel Crew by Sports Team on Deep Down Happy (Bright Antenna) New
  18. It's Gonna Be a Long Night by Ween on Quebec (Sanctuary)
  19. Scram! by Jeff Rosenstock on NO DREAM (Polyvinyl) New
  20. straight down by The Glands on The Glands (Capricorn)
  21. XR by Cymbals Eat Guitars on Lose (Barusk)
  22. Break
  23. Soaked by Diskopunk (Sony Music Entertainment Sweden AB)
  24. Chocolate Matter by Sweet Trip on Velocity: Design: Comfort (Darla Records)
  25. I Need Some Fine Wine And You, You Need To Be Nicer by The Cardigans on Super Extra Gravity (Nettwerk Productions)
  26. Break
  27. The Party's Crashing Us by Of Montreal on Sunlandic Twins (Polyvinyl)
  28. Lucid Dreams by Franz Ferdinand (Domino)
  29. Elevator Days by Mixtapes on Ordinary Silence (No Sleep Records)
  30. Valentine by Creeper on The Stranger (Roadrunner Records)
  31. Get Me Away from Here, I'm Dying by Belle and Sebastian on If You're Feeling Sinister (Matador)
  32. Psychosomatica by Bedhead on Transaction de Novo (Numero Group)
  33. Syracuse by Pinback on Summer in Abaddon (Touch and Go)
  34. Modern Guilt by Beck on Modern Guilt (DGC)
  35. Superbike by Jay Som on Anak Ko (Polyvinyl)
  36. Activate by Frankie & the Witch Fingers on Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters (Greenway/RAS) New