ROLLING ON toward a bright future w/ new MELO DEEZ from This Is The Kit, Nappy Nina, Nick Lowe, Nels Cline Singers and a celebratory brass band march through The Mission with the Soul Rebels as our better ANGELS prevail.


  1. Frenesi by Perez Prado & His Orchestra on The Best Of Perez Prado: The Original Mambo #5 (Rhino)
  2. Sweet Dreams Are Made Of This by The Soul Rebels on Unlock Your Mind (Rounder)
  3. People In Power by Kelley Stoltz on Hard Feelings (self-released) Local
  4. Rich Man's House by Resistance Revival Chorus on This Joy (Righteous Babe)
  5. Kicked Out The House by De La Soul on De La Soul Is Dead (Tommy Boy)
  6. Go Away by Jeff Parker on Suite for Max Brown (International Anthem)
  7. Just Go Away by Blondie on Parallel Lines (Chrysalis)
  8. Off Off On by This Is The Kit on Off Off On (Rough Trade) New
  9. Roll On Babe by Yo La Tengo on Sleepless Night EP (Matador)
  10. Tidal Wave by The Mountain Goats on Getting Into Knives (Merge)
  11. Angels & Demons at Play by Sun Ra Arkestra on Swirling (Strut) New
  12. Soon To Forget Ya by Julian Cope on You've Got A Problem With Me (Head Heritage)
  13. Urge You by Frankie & the Witch Fingers on Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters (Greenway/RAS) New
  14. 2 Versions of the Future by Adrian Sherwood on Becoming a Cliche (On U Sound)
  15. WAR by Sudan Archives on Good Music to Avert The Collapse of Democracy (Good Music)
  16. Melo Deez From Heav'N by Angel Bat Dawid & Tha Brotherwood on Live (International Anthem)
  17. blkgrls by DAOUI on Message From the DAOUI (self-released)
  18. Weight by Nappy Nina (Looking Glass) New Local
  19. Break
  20. A Quiet Place by Nick Lowe (Yep Roc) New
  21. Hourglass by Anne Malin on Waiting Song (Self-Released) New
  22. Through My Sails by Mountain Man (Nonesuch) New
  23. Slow Down by Wendy Eisenberg on Auto (Ba Da Bing!) New
  24. Passed Down by Nels Cline Singers on Share the Wealth (Blue Note) New
  25. Time Has Made A Change by Sam Amidon on Sam Amidon (Nonesuch)
  26. Let go by Sharon Van Etten on Feels Good Man Soundtrack (Jagjaguwar) New
  27. We Get Older by Maarja Nuut & Ruum on World Inverted (Ounaviks)
  28. Break
  29. Another Bottle by Eternal Drag on Hovering (Homing Instinct) New Local
  30. BEER by Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog on What I Did On My Long "Vacation" (self-released) New