B-Side Dreams 209 - Words That Stay

New Music by Tele Novella, El Perro del Mar, Palberta, Deerhoof and more.

Tele Novella (in Feature Photo by Julian Neel) will release their new LP Merlynn Belle on Kill Rock Stars in Feb 2021. Preorder https://telenovella.bandcamp.com/.  Watch the video for Words That Stay: https://youtu.be/L-2hKK3jG_4


  1. Whiskey Story Time by Alabaster dePlume on To Cy and Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1 (International Anthem) New
  2. Eel Drip by Penelope Trappes on Eel Drip (Houndstooth) New
  3. Love's Refrain by Julie Byrne + Jefre Cantu Ledesma on Love's Refrain (Mexican Summer)
  4. Orpheus Beach (Go-Betweens cover) by The Clientele (Merge) New
  5. Life is Full of Rewards by El Perro Del Mar (The Control Group) New
  6. Words that Stay by Tele Novella on Merlynn Belle (Kill Rock Stars) New
  7. Pictures of the Moon by Mope Grooves on Desire (See My Friends)
  8. Be Released by Virginia Wing on Ecstatic Arrow (Fire Records)
  9. Corner Store by Palberta (Wharf Cat) New
  10. The Conservation of Energy by Vanishing Twin on Choose Your Own Adventure (Soundway)
  11. Face in the Crowd (Tom Petty cover) by Big Search on Live Session, Desert Daze, 2017 (Jam in the Van)
  12. Yo-Yo by Pylon on Pylon Box (New West) New
  13. Love-Lore 1 (Ornette Coleman/JD Robb/Voivod/Earl Kim) by Deerhoof on Love-Lore (Joyful Noise) New
  14. The Edge of New Clothes by Open Mike Eagle on The Edge of New Clothes (Postlude Paradox)
  15. Camille by Ana Roxanne on Because of a Flower (kranky) New