Ep 160: "Condos Hovering"

Nimsins, in whose cadences repetition leads to insight, and who's been putting out  great singles for two years, is on Water for the Town v.3 (bandcamp), the latest compilation from SMARTBOMB, a central node for an emergent genre-blurring Bay Area sound. All proceeds from the compilation go to the Village Oakland, dedicated to providing housing, food, healing, and dignity to those who have been displaced by gentrification.

Episode title is from the Nimsins song "Truth."

Visit BFF.fm/bands to submit music and be considered for BFF.fm blog features, in-studio interviews, and live performances like the Besties Bash this Wednesday at 7pm with Sean Real, King Willow, polkadot and Almond Joy (members of Warp/Rays/Cool Ghouls), together on twitch.tv/bffdotfm.

instagram: @iluvmondaysbfffm
twitter: @iluvmondaysWill
email: iluvmondaysBFFfm@gmail.com


  1. Over Ice by Fake Fruit on 🍼🍇🎀​~​C🌚MPILATI🌐N 4 MARTIN HELL'S T🌍P SURGERY & VISA 💖🏀✨ (self released) Local
  2. Truth by Nimsins on Water for the Town v.3 (SMARTBOMB) Local
  3. Kiss of Life by Pacific Yew on Water for the Town v.3 (SMARTBOMB) Local
  4. I Think by Jada Imani on Water for the Town v.3 (SMARTBOMB) Local
  5. Violently Thinking Like a Pilot on a Sinking Ship by Myshiuno on Water for the Town v.3 (SMARTBOMB) Local
  6. Donna Said by Pardoner on Came Down Different (Bar None Records) Local
  7. Wasted Time by Madeline Kenney on Summer Quarter EP (self released) Local
  8. Compassion Suite by David Castillo on The Suite Life (self released) Local
  9. Flower Shower by IRMA on ROOM34 (self released) Local
  10. All I Need by Quinn Deveaux on Book of Soul (self released) Local
  11. We're Dumb by Salami Rose Joe Louis on Chapters of Zdenka (Brainfeeder) Local
  12. CSI: Creeptown by Cindy on Free Advice (Paisley Shirt/ Mt. St. Mtn.) Local
  13. Peace by Unity on Unity (Digital Regress) Local
  14. Mother by Cold Beat on Mother (DFA) Local
  15. Confuse Me by Tyler Holmes on Nightmare in Paradise (Ratskin) Local
  16. After That by Sweeties (self released) Local
  17. Tantrum by Real Live Adults (self released) Local
  18. Boy Bruise by Rose Droll on Your Dog (Father/Daughter Records) Local
  19. Righteous (remix) by Spote Breeze (self released) Local
  20. Obliteration by Combo on Destroyayaya (Discontinuous Innovation Inc.) Local
  21. Dream Parade by Lunchbox on After School Special (Slumberland) Local