Michele K-tel celebrates the joys of buying music on Bandcamp Friday with ALLSORTS of new releases including guitarist Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog, hazy ambient electronics of Elsa Hewitt, Brooklyn based Pakistani composter Arooj Aftab + local sounds from Sarah Coolidge and The Reds, Pinks & Purples,


  1. Frenesi by Perez Prado & His Orchestra on The Best Of Perez Prado: The Original Mambo #5 (Rhino)
  2. Thrift Shop Cowboys by The Orielles on La Vita Olistica (Heavenly) New
  3. The Death Dance Of The Busty Hot Lifeguard Instructor by Charlie Megira & The Bet She' an Valley Hillbillies on Boom Chaka Boom Boom (Numero)
  4. The Large Bird, the Woman and the Baby by Kasai Allstars on Black Ants Always Fly Together, One Bangle Makes No Sound (Crammed Discs)
  5. Sold Out by Sarah Coolidge on Sold Out EP (Copper Mouth) New Local
  6. Watch What Happens by Matt Sweeney & Bonnie "Prince" Billy on Superwolves (Drag City) New
  7. Earth Wakes Up by Sarah Louise on Earth Bow (self-released) New
  8. Singing the Weather Daily Improv by Lisa Knapp on YouTube Video (self-released) New
  9. Inhaler by Elsa Hewitt on LUPA (Tompkins Square) New
  10. BIG WHEELZ by Mother Nature & BoatHouse on SZNS (Closed Sessions) New
  11. theme 002 by jaimie branch on FLY or DIE LIVE (International Anthem) New
  12. La Cumbia Sampuesana Electricaribe by Aberlardo Carbono y su Tribu Champetua on Aberlardo Carbono y su Tribu Champetua (Palenque) New
  13. Hudsonica by Combo Lulo on Neotropic Dream (Names You Can Trust) New
  14. B-Flat Ontology by Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog on Hope (Northern Spy) New
  15. Amazing Grace by Sonny Treadway on Sacred Steel: Traditional Sacred African-American Steel Guitar Music In Florida (Arhoolie)
  16. It's Amazing by Waco Brothers on Freedom and Weep (Bloodshot)
  17. Mohabbat by Arooj Aftab on Vulture Prince (New Amsterdam) New
  18. Fuku by Lambchop on Showtunes (Merge) New
  19. peak chroma by Claire Rousay on a softer focus (American Dreams) New
  20. More Than This by Angel Olsen on Song of the Lark & Other Far Memories (Jagjaguar) New
  21. Most Of The Time by Jason Lytle on Uncut: Dylan...Revisited (Uncut) New
  22. It Bothers Me All The Time by Xiu Xiu on OH NO (Polyvinyl) New
  23. The Record Player & the Damage Done by The Reds, Pinks & Purples on Uncommon Weather (Slumberland) New Local
  24. Se Você by João Selva on Navegar (Underdog) New
  25. The Body Is Electric by Damon Locks Black Monument Ensemble on NOW (International Anthem) New