Ep. 69 - "Dendroidal"

It really hit me this week that autumn is in full swing, and instead of lamenting the absurdly early sunsets, courtesy of Daylight Saving Time, I'm trying to savor the coziness of fall. One of my favorite modes for this is through music that keeps me content on the brisk walks and ventures outdoors. Featuring new tracks by Palm, Lagun, Alvvays, KT Laine, Old S Resort, Mamalarky, and more!


  1. Driving To Berlin by Lagun (self-released) New
  2. Tribal Maze by Old S Resort (self-released) New
  3. Hold My Hand by UNKLE on War Stories (Surrender All)
  4. Not There by Dog Walk on Third Eye (self-released) New
  5. Vibrations by Helium on The Magic City (Matador)
  6. Happy by Ned's Atomic Dustbin on God Fodder (Furtive)
  7. The Second Part by The Dears on No Cities Left (self-released)
  8. Say Something New by The Concretes on The Concretes (Parlophone)
  9. Again by KT Laine (Victory Pool) New
  10. Chief Inspector Blancheflower by The Fiery Furnaces on Blueberry Boat (Rough Trade)
  11. Mythical Bonds by Mamalarky on Single (Fire Talk) New
  12. Tumbleboy by Palm on Nicks And Grazes (Saddle Creek) New
  13. Tile By Tile by Alvvays on Blue Rev (Polyvinyl) New
  14. Heart of Chambers by Beach House on Devotion (Carpark)
  15. Ease Your Feet In The Sea by Belle & Sebastian on The Boy With The Arab Strap (Matador)
  16. Faerie Dance by Plants And Animals on Parc Avenue (Secret City)
  17. Anecdote by Ambulance LTD on LP (The Orchard)
  18. Keep You by Fake Fruit on Fake Fruit (Rocks In Your Head) Local
  19. Burn Book by Sobs on Air Guitar (Topshelf) New
  20. The Call, It Thunders by Happy Diving on Electric Soul Unity (Topshelf) Local
  21. Snowball by Forests on Get In Losers, We're Going To Eternal Damnation (Sweetness Follows) New
  22. Home by Pavement on Westing (By Musket and Sextant) (Drag City)
  23. Mycelium by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard on Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms And Lava (KGLW)
  24. Mess Mend by Horse Lords on Comradely Objects (RVG INT) New
  25. Last Call by Gilded Lows (Perpetual Doom) New
  26. Grapevine by Weyes Blood (Sub Pop) New
  27. Our Anniversary by Smog on Supper (Drag City)