Ep. 71 - "Vantage"

A cold December morning wouldn't be complete without a cozy soundtrack of some of the most charming indie and alternative of the past three decades. Today's mix features plenty of classics, as well as brand new tracks from Lime Garden, Sløtface, Mamalarky, Dry Cleaning, shame, Cruel Sister, The Orielles, and more!


  1. HAPPY by Slotface (Propeller) New
  2. Ready OK by Spent on Songs Of Drinking And Rebellion (Merge)
  3. Advertise Me by The Clockworks (self-released) New
  4. Trace Me Onto You by Title Fight on Hyperview (Anti-)
  5. Bitter by Lime Garden (So Young) New
  6. Heartbreaker by Girls on Broken Dreams Club (True Panther) Local
  7. Beanbag Chair by Yo La Tengo on I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass (Matador)
  8. Inside Blasts by Circulatory System on Circulatory System (Elephant Six)
  9. So Far Gone by Weird Nightmare (Sub Pop) New
  10. Warning by Cymbals Eat Guitars on LOSE (Barsuk)
  11. Carrion by Sea Power on The Decline of British Sea Power (Golden Chariot)
  12. Frog 2 by Mamalarky on Pocket Fantasy (Fire Talk) New
  13. Seems So by The Apples In Stereo on Tone Soul Evolution (Elephant Six)
  14. Top Of My Game by Prism Bitch on Perla (self-released)
  15. Bubblegum by Pile on Dripping (Exploding In Sound)
  16. Red House by Shudder To Think on Funeral At The Movies (Dischord)
  17. too much by Cruel Sister on girls my age (Faith Nico) New
  18. Super Army Soldiers by Sugar Horse, wych elm, IDLES, Vennart (Small Pond) New
  19. Cold Wave by Mint on Haunt Your Days (self-released) Local
  20. Black Dog On My Shoulder by Manic Street Preachers on This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours (Sony)
  21. Fingers Of Steel by Shame (Dead Oceans)
  22. Hot Penny Day by Dry Cleaning on Stumpwork (4AD) New
  23. Flaming Swords by Fievel Is Glauque on Flaming Swords (MATH) New
  24. The Cloud Of Glass by Black Cat Music on October, November (self-released) Local
  25. I Need a Doctor by Hot Snakes on Jericho Sirens (Sub Pop)
  26. Adopduction by Les Savy Fav on Go Forth (Frenchkiss)
  27. Erased by Ty Segall on Harmonizer (Drag City) Local
  28. Sweet Spot by The Fiery Furnaces on EP (Rough Trade)
  29. Beam/s by The Orielles on Tableau (Heavenly) New