PR256 - Super Employees Only

Some of my favorites of 2022: Little Sims, Dangermouse & Black Thought, Bob Moses, Deserta, Bonobo, Daniel Avery, Aidan Noell (and Nancy Whang), Santigold, Shygirl, Sudan Archives, Dry Cleaning, Denzel Curry, Automatic, Fontaines D.C., Editors, Hot Chip, Ibibio Sound Machine, and (of course) Cheekface.


  1. Angel by Little Simz on No Thank You (Forever Living Originals) New
  2. Bad Man Lighter by Seun Kuti & Black Thought on African Dreams (SKE80 LLC) New
  3. Cheat Codes by Dangermouse & Black Thought on Cheat Codes (BMG) New
  4. Break
  5. The Rush by Bob Moses on The Silence In Between (Domino) New
  6. I'm So Tired by Deserta on Every Moment, Everything You Need (Felte) New
  7. Shadows (feat. Jordan Rakei) by Bonobo on Fragments (Ninja Tune) New
  8. Break
  9. Lone Swordsman by Daniel Avery on Ultra Truth (Mute) New
  10. Q by Mount Kimbie on MK 3.5: Die Cuts / City Planning (Warp) New
  11. Sharevari (feat. Nancy Whang) by Aidan Noell on Sharevari (Self-Released) New
  12. Break
  13. Ushers Of The New World by Santigold on Spirituals (Little Jerk) New
  14. Coochie (a bedtime story) by Shygirl on Nymph (Because) New
  15. pamplemousse by FKA Twigs on CAPRISONGS (Young)
  16. OMG BRITT by Sudan Archives on Natural Brown Prom Queen (Stones Throw) New
  17. Break
  18. Gary Ashby by Dry Cleaning on Stumpwork (4AD) New
  19. Waves Come Crashing by Spacemoth on No Past No Future (Carpark) New Local
  20. Where Do We Go? by Brijean on Angelo (Ghostly International) New Local
  21. Break
  22. Legend Has It by Run The Jewels on Live At KEXP Volume 10 (KEXP) New
  23. Tirando el Detonador ft. Lido Pimienta, Javier Arce, Iggor Cavalera - (Mas Aya & Nick Hook's versión) by Run The Jewels on RTJ CUATRO (Jewel Runners) New
  24. Walkin by Denzel Curry on Melt My Eyez See Your Future (Loma Vista)
  25. Break
  26. New Beginning by Automatic on Excess (Stones Throw) New
  27. Time To Say Goodnight by De Lux on Do You Need A Release? (Innovative Leisure) New
  28. Finale by Beach House on Once Twice Melody (Sub Pop) New
  29. Break
  30. A Line Of Shots by Afghan Whigs on How Do You Burn? (BMG) New
  31. La Pared (Govt. Wall Blues) by The Black Angels on Wilderness of Mirrors (Partisan) New
  32. Jackie Down The Line by Fontaines D.C. on Skinty Fia (Partisan) New
  33. Break
  34. Vibe by Editors on EBM (PIAS) New
  35. Broken by Hot Chip on Freakout/Release (Domino) New
  36. Protection From Evil by Ibibio Sound Machine on Electricity (Merge) New
  37. Break
  38. We Need A Bigger Dumpster by Cheekface on Too Much To Ask (New Professor) New