Stuck In Thee Garage #509: And More and More Again

This week, it's part 2 of DJ Koomdogg's look back at the best music of 2023.


  1. Stuck In Thee Garage by The Dirtbombs on Dangerous Magical Noise (In the Red)
  2. Are You Free Tonight? by Pardoner on Peace Loving People (Bar None)
  3. FUTURE IS DUMB by Jeff Rosenstock on Hellmode (Polyvinyl)
  4. Paper Machete by Queens of the Stone Age on In Times New Roman... (Matador)
  5. Forgiving Ties by Deer Tick on Emotional Contracts (ATO)
  6. For Some Other Reason by Mac Krol on Single (Merge)
  7. In My Arms by Big Joanie on Back Home (Kill Rock Stars)
  8. Throw of the Dice by Sweeping Promises on Good Living Is Coming For You (Feel It)
  9. August by PJ Harvey on I Inside the Old Year Dying (Partisan)
  10. the clutch by palehound on Eye on the Bat (Polyvinyl)
  11. Castle Inside by Emerald Comets on Homemade Time Machine (Self-released)
  12. Tied Up! by Genesis Owusu on Struggler (Ourness)
  13. Pod by Snooper on Super Sn​õ​õ​per (self released)
  14. Life Under the Gun by Militarie Gun on Life Under the Gun (Loma Vista)
  15. Tomorrow Never Comes by Rancid on Tomorrow Never Comes (Hellcat)
  16. Freakin' Freakin' Out by The Pink Spiders on Freakazoid (Pure Noise)
  17. LA Hex by The Kills on God Games (Domino)
  18. Elvis In The Army by A. Savage on Several Songs About Fire (Rough Trade)
  19. Elephant by M.A.G.S. on Destroyer (Smartpunk Records)
  20. Crash Into the Weekend by The Hives on The Death of Randy Fitzsimmons (Self-released)
  21. Sleepyhead by Fiddlehead on Death Is Nothing To Us (Run For Cover)
  22. And More and More Again by Spiral Dub on Spiral Dub (Sanctuary Moon)
  23. Tarantula by Drop Nineteens on Hard Light (Wharf Cat)
  24. Skin In The Game by Slowdive on Everything Is Alive (Dead Oceans)
  25. Elated Prose by Blue Ocean on Fertile State (Slumberland)
  26. Unusual & Cruel by Osees on Intercepted Message (Castle Face)
  27. Burn Me Down by Frankie and the Witch Fingers on Data Doom (Greenway)
  28. Unpopular Parts of a Pig by McLusky on Unpopular Parts of a Pig/The Digger You Deep (Self-released)
  29. LMN BB LMN by Daiistar on Good Time (℗ 2023 Fuzz Club Records)
  30. You SO2 by Speedy Ortiz on Rabbit Rabbit (Wax Nine)
  31. Breakdown Lane by Bad History Month on True Delusion (Julia's War)
  32. Looped by Crossed Wires on Ellipsis (Noyes Records)
  33. Different Than by A Giant Dog on Bite (Merge)
  34. Seven in the Car by Swansea Sound on Twentieth Century (Skep Wax)
  35. A Feeling That Won't Go Away by Eldridge Rodriguez on Atrophy (Midriff Records)
  36. Evicted by Wilco on Cousin (dBpm Records)
  37. Doubt by Slow Pulp on Yard (Anti)