Stuck In Thee Garage #512: Everything is Average Nowadays

This week, DJ Koomdogg plays two hours of the rock goodness, including sophomore slump busters in hour 2.


  1. Stuck In Thee Garage by The Dirtbombs on Dangerous Magical Noise (In the Red)
  2. Big Air by Office Dog on Spiel (self-released)
  3. Needlessly Wild by Sleater-Kinney on Little Rope (Loma Vista)
  4. Birds Talk Too by Laura Jane Grace on Hole in My Head (Polyvinyl)
  5. Machine Operator by Lupo Citta on Lupo Citta (12XU)
  6. Agua by Porno For Pyros (Self-released)
  7. I'll Do What I Can by Folly Group on Down There! (So Young)
  8. Ticking by Sprints on Letter to Self (City Slang)
  9. Seven Out by The Lemonheads on Fear of Living (Self-released)
  10. Leb Off by The Bevis Frond on Focus on Nature (Fire)
  11. Dominoes by Mary Timony on Untame the Tiger (Merge)
  12. Horses/Divorces by Dharmacide (Self-released)
  13. Chain Of Days by Topographies on Interior Spring (Dark Entries)
  14. Toe the Line by The Umbrellas on Fairweather Friend (Slumberland)
  15. Don't Come Crying to Me by Cindy Lawson on Don't Come Crying to Me (Rum Bar)
  16. I Just Like to Watch by Ghoul Talk on I Want to Consume (Death Certificate)
  17. Deaf Boy Likes Your Cigarette by Coastal Pigs on Glass Crime Terror (Self-released)
  18. Cheat Grass by Hit Bargain on A Dog A Deer A Seal (Get Better Records)
  19. The Modern World by The Jam on This is the Modern World (Polydor)
  20. Everything is Average Nowadays by Kaiser Chiefs on Yours Truly, Angry Mob (Universal Mototwn)
  21. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future by Titus Andronicus on The Monitor (XL Recordings)
  22. Presidents of Vice by The Nation of Ulysses on Plays Pretty for Baby (Dischord)
  23. New Jack Theme by Living Colour on Time's Up (Epic)
  24. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) feat. Zack De La Rocha by Run the Jewels on Run The Jewels 2 (Run The Jewels)
  25. Buena by Morphine on Cure for Pain (Rykodisc)
  26. The River Rise by Mark Lanegan on Whiskey for the Holy Ghost (Sub Pop)
  27. Mayonaise by Smashing Pumpkins on Siamese Dream (Virgin)
  28. Younger Us by Japandroids on Celebration Rock (Polyvinyl)
  29. In a Jar by Dinosaur Jr. on You're Living All Over Me (SST)
  30. Gold Soundz by Pavement on Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain (Matador)
  31. Pine Point by PUP on The Dream is Over (SideOneDummy Records)
  32. All Your Lies by Soundgarden on Ultramega OK (SST)
  33. LAX by Hot Snakes on Suicide Invoice (Swami)
  34. New Math by Drive Like Jehu on Yank Crime (Interscope Records)