Stuck In Thee Garage #51

This week on Stuck In Thee Garage, DJ Koomdogg presents an hour of new rock and an hour of sophomore slump busters, songs from great second albums.


  1. Stuck In Thee Garage by The Dirtbombs on Dangerous Magical Noise (In the Red)
  2. When the Summer Ends by Ryan Adams on Paxam Singles Series Volume 1 (Paxam)
  3. The War by Bob Mould on Beauty & Ruin (Merge)
  4. Everything Is Wrong by Interpol on El Pintor (Matador)
  5. Hang My Head in Shame by Pete Molinari (feat. Barrie Cadogan) on Theosophy (Clarksville Records/INgrooves)
  6. Television Man by Naomi Punk on Television Man (Captured Tracks)
  7. Airs by Hooray for Earth on Racy (Dovecote Records)
  8. Stuck by Creepers on Lush (All Black Recording Company)
  9. Cheap Talk by Death From Above 1979 on The Physical World (Warner Bros./Last Gang Records)
  10. Keep Swinging (Downtown) by Sloan on Commonwealth (Yep Roc)
  11. Wicked Waters by Benjamin Booker on Benjamin Booker (ATO Records)
  12. Spooners by Diarrhea Planet on Adult Swim Singles Program 2014 (Adult Swim)
  13. Atlanta by Mastodon feat. Gibby Haynes on Adult Swim Singles Program 2014 (Adult Swim)
  14. The Clarity by Sleep on Adult Swim Singles Program 2014 (Adult Swim)
  15. Thalassocracy by Frank Black on Teenager of the Year (4AD/Elektra)
  16. One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces by Ben Folds Five on Whatever and Ever Amen (Epic Records)
  17. Rid of Me by PJ Harvey on Rid of Me (Island Records)
  18. Throwing Things by Superchunk on No Pocky for Kitty (Matador)
  19. Holland, 1945 by Neutral Milk Hotel on In the Aeroplane Over the Sea (Merge Records)
  20. The Laws Have Changed by The New Pornographers on Electric Version (Matador/Mint)
  21. Brianstorm by Arctic Monkeys on Favourite Worst Nightmare (Domino/Warner Bros.)
  22. Cattle and the Creeping Things by The Hold Steady on Separation Sunday (Frenchkiss Records)
  23. Break
  24. Province by TV on the Radio on Return to Cookie Mountain (Interscope)
  25. North American Scum by LCD Soundsystem on Sound of Silver (DFA/Capitol)
  26. Radio, Radio by Elvis Costello on This Year's Model (Columbia)
  27. Contact by The Police on Reggata de Blanc (A&M Records)
  28. No Self-Control by Peter Gabriel on s/t (Melt) (Mercury)
  29. Debaser by Pixies on Doolittle (4AD/Elektra)
  30. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere by Neil Young on Everybody Knows This is Nowhere (Reprise)
  31. Loose by The Stooges on Fun House (Elektra)
  32. Jack the Stripper/Fairies Wear Boots by Black Sabbath on Paranoid (Warner Bros.)