PR054 - Out Of This World

Rest In Power Brendon Whitney, aka Alias (co-founder of Anticon). Very loosely based Anticon set. A Breakfast set to open the show with Ezra Furman, Tricky, and A Tribe Called Quest. Gorgeous new music from Wye Oak, Pearl & The Oysters. Straight up rock from The Breeders, Ride, Secretary Legs, Wolf Parade, and Titus Andronicus. Post-punk from Moaning, Preoccupations, and FACS (made up of former members of Disappears). And a band called Fatty Cakes And The Puff Pastries, just because I finally got my hands on the Typical Girls Vol. 3 compilation. Good stuff.


  1. DJ Wiki Ben Theme by Marty Finkel on DJ Wiki Ben Theme (Self-Released)
  2. Peel My Orange Every Morning by Ezra Furman on Transangelic Exodus (Bella Union)
  3. Ham 'N' Eggs by A Tribe Called Quest on People's Instinctive Travels And Paths Of Rhythm (Jive)
  4. Black Coffee by Tricky Feat. Martina Topley Bird on Nearly God (Island)
  5. Wait in the Car by The Breeders on All Nerve (4AD)
  6. Keep It Surreal by Ride on Tomorrow's Shore (Wichita)
  7. Cry! by Caroline Rose on LONER (New West)
  8. The Louder I Call, The Faster It Runs by Wye Oak on The Louder I Call, the Faster It Runs (Merge)
  9. Daylight Saving by Field Music on Open Here (Memphis Industries)
  10. A Softer War by Moby & The Void Pacific Choir on More Fast Songs About The Apocalypse (Mute)
  11. George Washington (Deerhoof Remix) by WHY? on Moh Lhean Expanded (Joyful Noise)
  12. My British Tour Diary (Restiform Bodies (Anticon.)) by Of Montreal on Satanic Twins (Vinyl Rip) (Polyvinyl)
  13. The Injury (Feat. Doseone) by Tobacco on La Uti (EP) (Anticon)
  14. Just A Mirror by FACS on Negative Houses (Trouble In Mind)
  15. Solace by Preoccupations on New Material (Jagjaguwar)
  16. Artificial by Moaning on Moaning (Sub Pop)
  17. grrl gang by Fatty Cakes And The Puff Pastries on Typical Girls Vol. 3 (Emotional Response)
  18. Sagan-Indiana by Camp Cope on How to Socialise & Make Friends (Run For Cover)
  19. Apathy by Frankie Cosmos on Vessel (Sub Pop)
  20. Metalstorm by Cut Chemist on Die Cut (A Stable Sound)
  21. Lord by Young Fathers on Cocoa Sugar (Ninja Tune)
  22. Jumprope by Dessa on Chime (Doomtree)
  23. Surfer Rosie by Pearl & The Oysters on Pearl & The Oysters (Elestial Sound)
  24. Birds by The Shacks on Haze (Big Crown)
  25. Wind Blown and Well Versed by Secretary Legs on Cool Myths (Sniffling Indie Kids/Mint 400)
  26. Relax by Superorganism on Superorganism (Domino)
  27. Break the Glass by Superchunk on What a Time to Be Alive (Merge)
  28. King of Piss and Paper by Wolf Parade on Cry Cry Cry (Sub Pop)
  29. Above the Bodega (Local Business) by Titus Andronicus on A Productive Cough (Merge)
  30. Arabian Heights by The Afghan Whigs on In Spades (Sub Pop)
  31. Once In My Life by The Decemberists on I'll Be Your Girl (Capitol)
  32. Self Portrait In Ultramarine by Ben Frost on All That You Love Will Be Eviscerated EP (Mute)