A Thick Mist (May 14, 2018)

Somehow everything got clipped while recording this episode, so it sounds kinda shitty. Sorry about that. No idea what happened. On the bright side, there's a brand new Kyle Bobby Dunn piece, a collaboration between Visions & Phurpa, 4 new (and 1 recent) releases from Thrill Jockey, and all sorts of other great stuff.


  1. Forgive Yourself And Let Go / The Alone Rush by Wrekmeister Harmonies on The Alone Rush (Thrill Jockey)
  2. To Hell With Good Intentions by Mclusky on Mclusky Do Dallas (Too Pure)
  3. The Searchers (J Hodge Horse’s Drone Song Longue) by Kyle Bobby Dunn on Kyle Bobby Dunn / Wayne Robert Thomas split (Whited Sepulchre)
  4. Side B by Cyril J. Cousins on Beginning Self Defense For Girls And Women (Kimbo)
  5. The West Has Failed by The Body on I Have Fought Against It, But I Can’t Any Longer (Thrill Jockey)
  6. Up On The Ridge by Sarah Louise on Deeper Woods (Thrill Jockey)
  7. Selection 3 by Khamis El Fino on Music For The Classical Oud (Folkways)
  8. Fohat by Visions & Phurpa on Monad (Cyclic Law)
  9. Ajikan by Riley Kelly Lee on Shakuhachi Honkyoku (Folkways)
  10. Side B (excerpt) by Joseph Wood Krutch & The Cornell Laboratory Of Ornithology on Bird Songs In Literature (Houghton Mifflin Company)
  11. Side D by YoshimiO, Susie Ibarra, & Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe on Flower Of Sulphur (Thrill Jockey)
  12. Side B by No artist on The Frog Pond (Droll Yankees)
  13. Moby Dick by Philip Sainton & Louis Levy on Moby Dick Soundtrack (RCA)
  14. Didn’t The Night End by The Body & Full Of Hell on Ascending A Mountain Of Heavy Light (Thrill Jockey)