Episode 40: The Goof Is In The Pudding

Yep, the U.S. has done it again. Between Kavanaugh, Cosby and Columbus Day, the past two weeks have been an excruciating reminder of our country's historically and on-going horrific patriarchal pillage.  Sucks.  This episode features some artists who speak to this heartbreak-rage, including Jessie Reyez, Mija, of Montreal, and OSHUN, among a variety of other artists including Black Honey, Cut Worms, Good Morning, Boys Age, Orange Juice, Soft Hair, Jean Grae, Poppy Ajudha, D'Angelo, and Knife Knights.


  1. Hello Today by Black Honey on Black Honey (Foxfive Records)
  2. Dear Yessie by Jessie Reyez (FMLY)
  3. Dead Flowers & Cigarettes by Mija on Just Enough (never_b_alone.mp3)
  4. it's different for girls by of Montreal on Innocence Reaches (Polyvinyl Records)
  5. Don't Want to Say Good-bye by Cut Worms on Hollow Ground (Jagjaguwar)
  6. Don't Come Home Today by Good Morning on Shawcross (Solitaire)
  7. Reel By Reel by XTC on Drums And Wires (Virgin Records)
  8. Postcards Holiday by Boys Age on The Odyssey (Grabbing Clouds Records and Tapes)
  9. Oppsie by Good Morning on Step Aside / Oppsie (Bedroom Suck Records)
  10. A Place in My Heart by Orange Juice on Coals to Newcastle (Domino)
  11. Lying Has To Stop by Soft Hair (Weird World)
  12. Dreams by Liza Anne on Dreams (Arts and Crafts Productions)
  13. Sugah Daddy by D'Angelo on Black Messiah (RCA Records)
  14. Something My Heart Trusts by Yazmin Lacey (First Word Records)
  15. Threats by Jean Grae, Chen Lo on Jean Grae: The Evil Jeanius (Babygrande Records)
  16. Not My President by OSHUN (Sunflower Squad)
  17. Tepid Soul by Poppy Ajudha (S/R)
  18. Kompany by Monte Booker, Smino, Phoelix (Zero Fatigue)
  19. Plage isolée (Soleil levant) by Polo & Pan on Plage isolée EP (Hamburger Records & Ekler'o'shock)
  20. All that she wants by Clea Vincent on Non Mais Oui (Midnight Special Records)
  21. Fresh Start by Lucien & The Kimono Orchestra, Milo McBride on Horizon (Cracki Records)
  22. You're High by Agar Agar (Cracki Records)
  23. Light Up Ahead (Time Mirage) by Knife Knights, Porter Ray, Gerald Turner, Darrius Willrich, OCnotes, Shabazz Palaces on 1 Time Mirage (Sub Pop)