FOXTRAILS - MICHAEL BRENNER | Foxtrails, Jonathan Wilson, Floating Points

🌅🎸Michael Brenner, guitarist / vocalist behind the psych-rock of Los-Angeles-based, 7-member band Foxtrails, joins Mz Prizm in the studio to share his freshly curated playlist -- including your first chance to hear their unreleased track Upper Five!

Foxtrails is working on their second LP to be released on Prizefight records, from which you can already hear the track Gemini, and they recently played at Lightning in a Bottle and other festivals. Check out their recent music video for Gemini, and follow Foxtrails on instagram!

Tune in now to Night Light Radio No.76, recorded live from studios, to enjoy Michael Brenner’s stories, songs and more, as well as his curated playlist!

Xx Mz Prizm 🌈


  1. Easy by Tycho on Weather (Mom+Pop/Ninja Tune)
  2. Pink & Blue by Tycho, Saint Sinner on weather (mom+pop/ninja tune)
  3. Gemini by Foxtrails (Prizefight Records)
  4. North End by Foxtrails on Foxtrails (Prizefight Records)
  5. Floras by Foxtrails on Foxtrails (Prizefight Records)
  6. Upper Five by Foxtrails (Prizefight)
  7. The Other Song by Spirit on The Mercury Years (Island Def Jam)
  8. Last Train - Remastered Version by Allen Toussaint on The Complete Warner Bros. Recordings (Warner)
  9. Desert Raven by Jonathan Wilson on Gentle Spirit (Bella Union)
  10. When You're Gone by Bedouine on Bird Songs of a Killjoy (Spacebomb Records LLC)
  11. I'm This by Peter Cat Recordings on Bismillah (Panache)
  12. Old Graffiti by Bibio on Ribbons (Warp Records)
  13. Token by Panda Bear on Buoys
  14. For Marmish by Floating Points on Elaenia (Luaka Bop)
  15. Blue Bell by Golden Daze on Simpatico (Autumn Tone)
  16. Do You Love Her Now by Jai Paul on Do You Love Her Now
  17. Faith by Bon Iver
  18. Lucky Jewel by Foxtrails