Sounds In The Dark - 3.17.15

Enjoy three new releases from Home Normal records, including a preview of Konntinent's new record The Empire Line, out on May 22nd. Plus, some fresh work from Martin Higgenboom, experimental jazz quintet Spin Marvel and a cassette release from Frederico Durand now available via UK label Hibernate. Not to mention a long-form piece from Irish ambient project Zvuku to top off your St. Paddy's day.


  1. Movement 2 by Martin Hoogeboom on Movement (Petroglyph)
  2. this curved by fifto on with miur (Home Normal)
  3. Press A Key by Plone on For Beginner Piano (Warp)
  4. Meme Generator by Dan Deacon on Gliss Riffer (Domino)
  5. There Is A Number Of Small Things by Múm on Yesterday Was Dramatic Today Is OK (TMT)
  6. unprotected walls by Signer on Next We Bring You The Fire (A Low Hum)
  7. Borne on its lightness by Christopher Hipgrave on No greater hero than the least plant that grows (Home Normal)
  8. The Empire Line by Konntinent on The Empire Line (Home Normal)
  9. Om Du Ar En Fagel by Library Tapes on Like Green Grass Against A Blue Sky (Auetic)
  10. Leap Second by Spin Marvel on Infolding (RareNoise)
  11. Eden by Talk Talk on Spirit Of Eden (EMI)
  12. Water From the Same Source by Rachel's on Systems/Layers (Quarterstick)
  13. Under The Grove by Memum on Became A Leaf (Unperceived Records)
  14. Half Full by Zvuku on Half Full (Rural Colours)
  15. Son Of Gothic Chord by John White & Gavin Bryars on Machine Music (Obscure Records)
  16. I by Federico Durand on Música para Manuel (Hibernate)