The Sub Bass Speaks

This week's show features Algiers new record There Is No Year, and playing a load of music at that eclectic intersection of rock, beats and electronics.


  1. Echo Chant by Them Squirrels on Exchanging Sayings (Shape)
  2. Break
  3. Wish We Had More Time by Alice Boman on Dream On (Play It Again Sam)
  4. Heaven, How Long? by Hannah Peel on Rebox 2 (My Own Pleasure)
  5. The Joy in Sarah's Eyes by Douglas Dare on Milkteeth (Erased Tapes)
  6. Break
  7. There is No Year by Algiers on There Is No Year (Matador)
  8. Swarfiga by Kasabian on West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum (Columbia)
  9. Fast Fuse by Kasabian on West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum (Columbia)
  10. Did You Miss Me? by The Cooper Temple Clause on See This Through and Leave (Morning Records)
  11. Break
  12. Teeth by Working Men's Club on Bad Blood (Melodic)
  13. The Motor by The Wants on Container (Council Records)
  14. Break
  15. Unoccupied by Algiers on There Is No Year (Matador)
  16. Senses by New Order on Movement (Factory)
  17. Idioteque by Radiohead on Kid A (Parlophone)
  18. Break
  19. Pleasure Centre by Kraak & Smaak on Pleasure Centre (Boogie Angst)
  20. Autumn Phase (feat. Ali Coyle) by Yppah on Autumn Phase (Future Archive)
  21. Take Care by Sasami on Take Care/Free (Domino)
  22. Light Years Out by Lee Ranaldo & Raül Refree on Names of North End Women (Mute)
  23. Break
  24. Repeating Night by Algiers on There Is No Year (Matador)
  25. So Many Times, So Many Ways by Mount Kimbie on Cold Spring Fault Less (Warp)
  26. CMYK by James Blake on CMYK EP (R&S)
  27. Break
  28. The Hot House by Sink Ya Teeth on The Hot House (Hey Buffalo)
  29. Break
  30. Bodyintoshapes by Elliot Moss on A Change in Diet (Grand Jury)