Live Lounge

What a week, eh Jack? It's Tuesday!? For people stuck at home has been a little busy as we've been ordered to shelter in place in San Francisco, and that meant our studio is closed. Since then, we've deployed some new tech to enable our DJs to broadcast from home, and with some delight, this week's No Magic — after a little bit of a hiatus, it must be acknowledged — was recorded and broadcast live from a pillow fort in my office.

Given …*gestures generally all around*… the music this week fits a contemplative, detached, wintery mood; it's music that while certianly not rebelious to these conditions, or defiant of the natural instinct to be really very sad about the state of things, provides me a great deal of comfort in its tone and pace. We feature Blur's Think Tank, which fits that whole mood perfectly for me.

It's good to be back on the air, I'll tell you that.


  1. Happy by bdrmm on Happy (Sonic Cathedral)
  2. Neon Lights by I Break Horses on Warnings (Bella Union)
  3. Out of Time by Blur on Think Tank (Parlophone)
  4. See the Monster by James Righton on The Performer (Deewee)
  5. Hey Hey I by Other Lives on Hey Hey I (ATO)
  6. Break
  7. We Can't Be Found by Algiers on There Is No Year (Matador)
  8. All Your Kayfabe Friends by Los Campesinos on We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed (Wichita)
  9. Tunnel Vision by Kate Tempest on Let Them Eat Chaos... (Lex Records)
  10. Break
  11. Battery in your Leg by Blur on Think Tank (Parlophone)
  12. Overlord by Dirty Projectors on Overlord (Domino)
  13. Mountbatten by The Slow Show on Mountbatten (PIAS)
  14. Break
  15. Good Song by Blur on Think Tank (Parlophone)
  16. Lonely Press Play by Damon Albarn on Everyday Robots (Thirteen)
  17. Under the Westway by Blur on Under the Westway (Parlophone)
  18. Break
  19. To Believe (feat. Moses Sumney) — Anthony Naples Remix by The Cinematic Orchestra on To Believe Remixes (Ninja Tune)
  20. Rabbit Roads (Brika Remix) by Eliot Moss on A Change in Diet (The Remixes) (Grand Jury)
  21. Vectra by Nathan Fake on Blizzards (Cambria Instruments)
  22. Anywayz by Austra on HiRUDiN (Domino)
  23. Break
  24. Jarred by Kiasmos on Blurred (Erased Tapes)
  25. Longhope (feat. Hiroshi Ebina) by Erland Cooper on Hether Blether (Phases)
  26. Break
  27. Medela by Ben Lukas Boysen on Medla (Erased Tapes)